Hot Dog Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made this with turkey hot dogs and used low sodium canned soup. Added mushrooms and some grn bell peppers for color. I also used whole wheat ziti pasta (that's all I had). Worked out well, I'll try this again. My 4 yr old loved it and said, mmm mommy, this is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was not sure about it but had leftover hot dogs from a cookout and gave it a try. The only things I changed were 1-splashing worchestire sauce over the noodles 2-cooking the spinach with pepper and garlic salt 3-adding a top layer of cheddar cheese and 4-used the real bacon crumbles (for ease). I also seasoned the top with garlic salt and pepper. B/f making it i was concerned with the spinach bed, but it was not so spinachy. The flavors went well together. I will try this recipe again for a different taste. My hubby said that he would have like saurkraut on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
weird.. i had the same experience with this recipe in german class.. about ten years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was a great way to induce our children to eat spinach! I was pleased with how much healthier this casserole was than the other "hot dog casserole" recipes I have seen. It was very good but I felt like it was missing something. It was nice, bland comfort food, but we like things that are a little spicier. It kept extremely well in the freezer. Thanks for sharing this recipe and I would love to see more experienced cooks comment on how to bring a little more taste to the spinach lower half of the casserole. I used frozen spinach- perhaps that was the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I love this!!! I grew up making this, my mother got the recipie from germany where I was born.!!!!!!it is really good reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe! We all love hot dogs, and this was such a great way to serve them. I prepared the recipe just as it is written, and I would not change a thing! I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
very different and nice use for hotdogs. the bacon is what makes it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I made this per recipe this evening. It came out very wet and runny, as though one had put all the ingredients in a bowl and just warmed it with a microwave. It was too sweet and rather bland for my tastes. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Made it like a casserole and used canned spinach. Even the teenagers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Weird, but good. The spinach doesn't really work, though. I'm going to try broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States