Hot Dog Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
What a great way to get picky kids to eat different foods! This casserole tasted GREAT! I will make it again and again. Hot dogs can also be interchanged with chicken or turkey pieces and have a more "grown-up" taste! I loved this recipe and passed it out at work and a couple of moms were so happy that their children ate some green veggies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Loved this! What a unique combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
With a few minor modifications, this recipe turned out delicious. I used fresh spinach and sauteed it with garlic and onions. To the hot dog mixture, I added both tabasco and thyme for flavor. Additionally, I used vegetarian soy-based hot dogs and bacon. The final dish was creamy and flavorful, low-fat and high in protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe! We all love hot dogs, and this was such a great way to serve them. I prepared the recipe just as it is written, and I would not change a thing! I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
weird.. i had the same experience with this recipe in german class.. about ten years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was not sure about it but had leftover hot dogs from a cookout and gave it a try. The only things I changed were 1-splashing worchestire sauce over the noodles 2-cooking the spinach with pepper and garlic salt 3-adding a top layer of cheddar cheese and 4-used the real bacon crumbles (for ease). I also seasoned the top with garlic salt and pepper. B/f making it i was concerned with the spinach bed, but it was not so spinachy. The flavors went well together. I will try this recipe again for a different taste. My hubby said that he would have like saurkraut on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made this with turkey hot dogs and used low sodium canned soup. Added mushrooms and some grn bell peppers for color. I also used whole wheat ziti pasta (that's all I had). Worked out well, I'll try this again. My 4 yr old loved it and said, mmm mommy, this is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was so yummy! A great cheap but tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very well done.... We all enjoyed this recipe, having hot dogs a different way... Great job! I added a 6 oz can of sliced mushrooms to kick the mush side,,, Thanks Kathy! Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Really good recipe for hot dog lovers!Sounds a little strange but taste really good.I did add cheddar to the top.Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States