Hot Dog Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Really good recipe for hot dog lovers!Sounds a little strange but taste really good.I did add cheddar to the top.Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These ingredients are things that we like seperately but they do not mix well. I even added seasonings and substitute whole wheat penne for the egg noodles and corn for the peas. They just don't seem to mix well and the kids did not like it at all. We had a huge struggle to get them to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
It was good, but not something I'll make again. My family was not impressed like others were in the reviews. It was sad because I had high hopes for it (my kids tend to be picky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
While I like the idea of this and love all of the ingredients separately, I was unimpressed by this rather bland casserole. I can't put my finger on what was wrong with it, but as I ate it, I found myself eating each thing by itself (i.e. I ate all the hot dogs first, then the spinach, etc.). Sadly, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a kind of fun recipe. If I had kids, they probably would like it. Like others, I added some Worcestershire sauce and a couple splashes of Tabasco Sauce. Also sauteed some onions and used Mushroom soup with Roasted Garlic. Fat Free Sour Cream and 2% cheese limited the fat. I love the fat free white smoked meat Turkey Hot Dogs...so the recipe is a lot lower fat than the original. Whole Wheat noodles also helped. I diced up some zucchini and added that to the soup mixture as well, to give it some REAL vegetable besides frozen peas. Doesn't hurt to mix it up a bit before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This turned out dry and the noodles really got burnt on the bottom. I liked it but no one else did. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very well done.... We all enjoyed this recipe, having hot dogs a different way... Great job! I added a 6 oz can of sliced mushrooms to kick the mush side,,, Thanks Kathy! Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My husband and I come from German families but this is the first time we ever had this type of recipe. We love all of the ingredients but did not like them together. This just did not taste good at all. My husband suggested trying this with some type of sausage instead of hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was so yummy! A great cheap but tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was very good. I left out the peas, used corn and topped with cheese. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States