Hot Dog Men Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Five stars for the laugh these got out of my son! I made mine with nitrate free turkey dogs, one minute in the microwave, curled up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My kids love these. I have also started make hot dog octopus to go with these. Kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Naumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
We are super busy with ball practices, and eat quick foods like hot dogs often. I was glad to find a variation that seemed different than a 'regular' hot dog. They like them when I slice it like an octopus. My oldest, who claims to dislike hot dogs, asks for seconds this way and asks for them when friends come over. (And she's in middle school!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This gets 5 stars because they are just TOO FUN. Why had I never heard of this before? I, personally, did not eat the little hot dog man, but my son really got a kick out of it. This was fun to make together, too. Cool idea!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Greatest idea! Some days this is the only way I can get my daughter to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Such a cute idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
its a hotdog...use all beef, its as good as a hotdog gets...but the little ones think you are a cooking genius...they love to play with & "EAT" their dinner. If you have a picky eater, try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Risingsun, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Easy peasyand the grandkids love them. They asked for them at a restaurant but I told them they only get these at grandmas (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Awesome idea, lots of smiles all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States