Hot Dog Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Really cute! The 1st grade class loved them for their year end party. I made them with the hamburger cookies I already make and they had a "cookout" at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
These are adorable cookies! I had a blast making them with my 6 and 3 year olds last night. Very fun and tasty too! I may try to make the dough a bit sweeter w/ some more powdered sugar next time. The cookies just melt in your mouth. This will be on my list to make the next time I get called for cookies for the school. Would likely have to dbl. the recipe for that though. Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These were easy and SO MUCH FUN! My daughter took them to her preschool and some kids wouldn't eat them because "I don't like hot dogs" -- so they were very realistic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Delicious! I made them for my dog's one year birthday party, and everyone said they were the cutest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I baked this cookie for my cub scouts, big hit!!! I used some green food, with the red, to make it look more like a hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
These cookies looked adorable, however, they weren't very sweet. They were also very heavy. Perhaps next time I will make them smaller in size so that they aren't so dense. Cute Idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I used these for a shower I went to where we ate hot dogs. They were such a hit! Everyone thought they were so cute, and they are pretty tasty too! After reading the reviews I decided to add a little bit more sugar and they turned out wonderful. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbo03
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
LOVED this recipe!!! I was shooting just simply for looks with taste not being too big a priority but they tasted melt in mouth good! We had a potluck at church with a Hot Dog theme and these were a hit on the dessert table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
The taste was very good. I added about 1/4 cup more powdered sugar as was suggested in a previous review. I gave it 4 stars because mine didn't look like the picture. I am no pastry chef, but the bun flattened out so much while baking that it looked like a cookie, not a hot dog bun. Still a good cookie and easily recognizable according to the kids that gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Does anyone have a picture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Hot Dog Cake

The perfect end to a picnic birthday meal!

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States