Hot Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was just alright, nothing to write home about. Probably will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Excellent dip! I left out the salsa and mushrooms (don't care much for either). Probably due to the absence of salsa, it was thicker than I expected for a cheese dip. But it tasted GREAT! We only had chips, but I would like to try with bread or bagel chips. Thanks for a great party recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Rich and delicious. I served this at an all womens gathering and they loved it. I had to make a couple of changes. First I chopped the mushrooms instead of slicing and after I added all the ingredients I had to deglaze the pan with about 1/3 cup of white wine. I then placed it in an 8X8 pan and added some dried parsley to garnish and re-heated in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This dip didn't have very much flavor. It was very bland. If you added more garlic and bacon it may be better. The consistency was good, but like I said...no flavor. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was wonderful. I used 5 strips of bacon and used alot more mushrooms. I used more like 20 oz pack from Costco. It is not the prettiest looking, but it was great on bread. I think with only 8 oz of mushrooms, the cream cheese and sour cream overpowered. Use more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Our taste testers rated this as a 4 star Dip. We used 8 strips of bacon since we could. Turns out, folks like bacon enough to try this dip even thought they aren't keen on Mushrooms. It was tasy warm and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I made this recipe for a Christmas Party and it turned out so good! I added cheddar cheese and baked it in a sourdough bread round. It was delicious. I have had a similar hot mushroom dip made with mayo, and this one is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
i made this for grey cup game and everyone loved it. huge hit with all of my guests. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I've made this three times for parties. I always get asked for the recipe. The last timde I didn't have any bacon so I used three tablespoons of butter instead (can't gowrong with butter). I did find that the tastes really blend together if I make it ahead of time and refrigerate for a few hours then warm back up. I used french bread and also white corn tortilla chips. Both went well with the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States