Hot Curried Tuna Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Pretty good! Great with pepperjack cheese. We added extra curry and and less lemon juice than was called for. Easy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were quick and super yummy. My husband and I loved them. We will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These tasted great! The only problem I had was that they were a little dry. I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise and I had to double it. I also used hamburger bun halves instead of English muffins and white onion instead of green. I will definitely make these again. They'll probably taste even better on English muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This was pretty good. I did not have all the ingredients it called for so I modified it a bit. I used onion instead of green onion and put it on a whole wheat bagel. Also, I used mozzarella cheese b/c that was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I thought this was wonderful. I didn't measure any of the ingredients, particularly the curry which I added a bit at a time until the flavor suited me. So delicious and thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
pretty good. be careful with the curry...its a little strong and I may have put to much in. Besides that...I plan to make me second one. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetbanana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This tastes so great and it's veary easy to make. You can also make your own variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maritza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
We always add curry powder to our tuna! Its wonderful. we also chopped up some fresh spinach and add it. Great way to sneak in veggies =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocks422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My husband gives it 5* and I gave it 3*... so, I decided to take the average. :) I definitely liked the curry addition, but I ended up having to add more seasoning (garlic salt and extra curry) to really make it taste like much. Served open-faced on whole wheat bread w/ muenster cheese and tomato slices on top + sprinkle of paprika over it. Hubby said is was "great grub". Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really like these; I've made them multiple times. Great light lunch or dinner. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States