Hot Curried Tuna Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
These were quick and super yummy. My husband and I loved them. We will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These tasted great! The only problem I had was that they were a little dry. I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise and I had to double it. I also used hamburger bun halves instead of English muffins and white onion instead of green. I will definitely make these again. They'll probably taste even better on English muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This was pretty good. I did not have all the ingredients it called for so I modified it a bit. I used onion instead of green onion and put it on a whole wheat bagel. Also, I used mozzarella cheese b/c that was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I thought this was wonderful. I didn't measure any of the ingredients, particularly the curry which I added a bit at a time until the flavor suited me. So delicious and thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
pretty good. be careful with the curry...its a little strong and I may have put to much in. Besides that...I plan to make me second one. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetbanana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This tastes so great and it's veary easy to make. You can also make your own variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maritza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
We always add curry powder to our tuna! Its wonderful. we also chopped up some fresh spinach and add it. Great way to sneak in veggies =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocks422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My husband gives it 5* and I gave it 3*... so, I decided to take the average. :) I definitely liked the curry addition, but I ended up having to add more seasoning (garlic salt and extra curry) to really make it taste like much. Served open-faced on whole wheat bread w/ muenster cheese and tomato slices on top + sprinkle of paprika over it. Hubby said is was "great grub". Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I really like these; I've made them multiple times. Great light lunch or dinner. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I did not heat this recipe and did not use cheese or English muffins. I used chives for the green onion. I also added a little green pepper. I put it on white bread,although wheat would be great too, and it made an awesome sandwich! I will make this again and again! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States