Hot Curried Tuna Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These are a tasty, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was very good-like some of the other reviewers I ate mine cold in a pita (with a few chopped cherry tomatoes and some spinach). Think it will be great hot too-the flavor is excellent. The only change I made was 1 tsp of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I am married to the most critical man in the world, and he went crazy when I served him this for dinner one night. Begged me to tell him what all was in there because he wanted it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I liked the curry flavor with the tuna, not a big fan of hot tuna, neither was my husband, I think next time I will use this same recipe to make cold tuna salad sandwich on bread, overall good flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Mmmm so good. I left out the celery since I didn't have any and used regular hamburger buns instead of English muffins. Perfect amount of curry flavour. Will make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good recipe! I omitted the celery because I'm not much of a fan and just used regular whole wheat bread. My family was pretty skeptical when they saw me making it for my lunch (curry's fine, but with tuna?) but it turned out great and I proved them wrong. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't change a thing. I doubled the recipe and served it hot on butter biscuits. My husband loves tuna melt and this was a wonderful change from the usual. Thank you for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I reviewed this recipe as soon as I made it for the first time. I followed the directions as they were and it was delicious. That very same day, I made it again for a late night snack, but this time I used whole wheat toast and made it into a sandwich instead of open faced, also I didn't add the cheese as the tuna itself was good enough. I didn't bake it either, but I did toast the bread before adding the tuna. Other than that, I used the same ingredients and I am honestly addicted to this recipe...I can eat it any time of the day. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was a nice change for tuna. Hubby gobbled it up and I went back for seconds. I didn't have lemon juice on hand so I substituted with half the amount of vinegar and I don't think there was much of a flavor difference. I will try it next time with lemon juice for comparison. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was pretty good although i ended up adding additional curry to mine. It definitely tastes better after its been baked and heated through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States