Hot Cranberry Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised that something so easy could be so delicious. I used a lime instead of a lemon. I will say that cutting the sugar in half would probably be okay; I think the flavor of honey would go well with this, for those who want a sweeter cup. Also, try adding some Jameson for a special treat :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
After having to quit coffee, I have been making several types of fresh teas. My favorite flavors to add to this would be a couple of pears (or apples)and about an inch of ginger. I don't pre-sweeten. Slice the ginger very thinly, and cube the pear. You can save the dredge of cranberries, pears, and ginger to make a nice fruit compote, or add to oatmeal or rice for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I've been looking for this recipe for years and am so excited to finally find it. I had it at a school Christmas function when my daughter was young and failed to get the recipe from the woman who brought it. I didn't have any whole cloves on hand so I put a couple of dashes of ground cloves in it. It was absolutely wonderful, though my husband asked for me to add another 1/2 cup of sugar to it which I didn't think it needed. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
An instant Christmas tradition. It even impressed the mother-in-law. I always make sure I use whole spices, actual lemons, and the whole shebang. The presentation and aroma of a punch bowl of Cranberry Tea is irresistible. (As a side note, I've also had success brewing it in the slow cooker.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very easy to make. When it starts getting cold outside, this is the first thing my husband asks for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ynzwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a wonderful way to use cranberries without making another sauce. Being on a low carb diet I substituted Splenda for the sugar and two packets of Orange flavored Crystal Light for the orange juice. I didn't have whole cloves so I used ground cloves to taste. My husband adored this and we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Buel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newhall, California, USA
Living In: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe, I was a bit skeptical, but the flavors of this blend together perfectly. I used brown sugar instead of white and cut it down to 1 1/4 cups, along with a good squirt of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maeraj
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Mmmmm. I put the berries and water in my crockpot on low the night before - then added the rest the last hour and cut the sugar in half. Next time I might try adding some white tea leaves as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Fixed this Christmas day and it was a hit! My niece said she didin't like cranberries, but loved this. My sister now makes it for her friends. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fordoche, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Loved it. I only used 1.5 cups of sugar, but that was my only change to this wonderful recipe. 2 cups would probably be way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States