Hot Cranberry Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Easy to make and very tasty. A nice change from drinking coffee all night! It was a little to sweet for my taste, so I will cut back on the sugar the next time I make this. I added club soda to my second cup and it added a nice fizziness and helped cut the sweetness. Defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Delicious! Is a beautiful rosey color which is very attractive! I strained the leftovers and refrigerated it. Delicious cold, and I think the flavor of the spices came through a little better the 2nd day. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
The flavors in this "tea" are just wonderful, not too sweet, not too tart. Perfect for sipping by the fire with your family on cold winter evenings. My family already loves it, and wants it part of our winter traditions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEOKIFAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This is wonderful. This will become a regular at our house. My husband can't get enough of it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Tried this for the first time for a christmas gathering and it was a great hit. I will follow the recipe closer next time though -- I tried to stretch it by adding 4 qts. of water instead of 3. I ended up adding more juice than called for, orange, lemon and lime (since that's what I had on hand). It was good, but not as strong of a cranberry taste as I would have liked. Have already passed on the recipe to several others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I am one of four siblings of Terra who posted the recipe :-) It was my Great Grandmothers. My mom would often try different sweetening methods, like adding 1c honey or 1/2c sugar and 1c honey. Its all good anyway you make it. I would have added to strain the cranberries so that it is smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Used stevia instead, leaving it undersweetened so family members could finish off by adding a touch of sucanat, white sugar, honey, or more stevia (each producing a different result). Left out the oranges and lemons for the trial run (informal family evening). Simply made this in the slowcooker instead of cooking it and moving it to the slow cooker. IT WAS WONDERFUL anyway. It will certainly be a richer experience with the oranges and lemons, but will probably make again with just the cranberries at times. This was a lovely change from other crockpot drinks we make in our crockpot in the winter (ginger punch, chai tea, cocoa, mulled cider, and a lemon-almond sweetened tea made using instant tea). I loved watching the cranberries gradually fall to the bottom of the slow cooker during cooking. With them being at the bottom, they were well out of the way until people who wanted that last sip had to work for it - helping them savour the moment a little longer.... fun to watch the young ones willing to work so hard for one more drop! I guess we'll miss that if we cook this on the stove top first as indicated in the recipe.... hmmmm, but will have to try that sometime.... This actually went faster than any of the other drinks I've made in the past. It might even become a holiday staple. Might try adding almond extract or some instant tea one of these times.... maybe.... it's pretty wonderful as is, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I've tried a couple of these cranberry tea recipes on here, and this is my favorite. It's more about the cranberry, and less about the other juices. It smells like Christmas, and I like the clearer red color! I cut the sugar down to 1 cup, and then add a couple of teaspoons of sugar to one large mug, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
The taste of Christmas! Hot or cold it is a great standby at Christmastime for those who don't drink alcolhol. A great 'pick-me-up' after a long walk in cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ51

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevenoaks, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States