Hot Cranberry Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I just made this and absolutely love it. I'm cooling it down to take to my MOPs group. I only steeped the cinnamon and cloves for about 20 minutes, though. Just my preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was a big hit at my cookie exchange last night. I think we would have polished off the whole batch (we were a small group) if only it weren't so sweet. I suggest only 1-1/2 cups of sugar or maybe even just 1 cup and then sweetening as you go. I will cut leftovers with fizzy water as that also sounds like a good idea to cut that cloying sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
So good. The cloves are a natural pain anaesthetic and were great for the sore throats and stuffy noses my husband I were nursing in January. The only change I made was to add a little more orange and extra cloves. So good, I have made this about five times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This tea was very nice. Smells like mulled wine when cooking but obliviously no alcohol. My Fiance even liked it and he wont usually try fruit tea but the smell of this one got him and he really liked it as did I. I halved the receipe just for us two and got enough for a decent mugs worth each. Definately do again sometime. Recommended if you like mulled wine and/or cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very good though you don't need to drink too much to get your fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was refreshing, healthy and wonderfully festive. I will cut back on the sugar next time and maybe even use honey instead, though, because it was a bit too sweet for our taste. Also, I added six lemongrass leaves, since I have it growing in the yard and we love lemongrass as a tea and as an herb. This is deffinintely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe is sure to please. It is easy to make and delicious, especially on a cold evening. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Way too sweet but oh so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
The taste of Christmas! Hot or cold it is a great standby at Christmastime for those who don't drink alcolhol. A great 'pick-me-up' after a long walk in cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ51

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevenoaks, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States