Hot Cranberry Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
So good. The cloves are a natural pain anaesthetic and were great for the sore throats and stuffy noses my husband I were nursing in January. The only change I made was to add a little more orange and extra cloves. So good, I have made this about five times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This tea was very nice. Smells like mulled wine when cooking but obliviously no alcohol. My Fiance even liked it and he wont usually try fruit tea but the smell of this one got him and he really liked it as did I. I halved the receipe just for us two and got enough for a decent mugs worth each. Definately do again sometime. Recommended if you like mulled wine and/or cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very good though you don't need to drink too much to get your fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was refreshing, healthy and wonderfully festive. I will cut back on the sugar next time and maybe even use honey instead, though, because it was a bit too sweet for our taste. Also, I added six lemongrass leaves, since I have it growing in the yard and we love lemongrass as a tea and as an herb. This is deffinintely a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe is sure to please. It is easy to make and delicious, especially on a cold evening. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DKTRUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Way too sweet but oh so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
The taste of Christmas! Hot or cold it is a great standby at Christmastime for those who don't drink alcolhol. A great 'pick-me-up' after a long walk in cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ51

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevenoaks, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casserole Queen
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Our family has been making this forever. It is the best, serve warm with a stick of cinnamon for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I had this for the first time when i was sick @ home and it definately made me feel better! i dont normally like most tea but this was sweet and kinda fruity! it is my favorite and i ask for it constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States