Hot Cranberry Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is holidays in a drink! I loved it! So did my sister and my husband says it has a good flavor! Hot or cold makes no difference on taste. I happen to enjoy the hot it makes me all holidayish. It was devoured before I knew it and I am off to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
One word.... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCHELE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This disappeared so fast! I got asked for the recipe several times. I think it tastes best hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have made this at least three times this season, it always disappears! Good hot and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I am one of four siblings of Terra who posted the recipe :-) It was my Great Grandmothers. My mom would often try different sweetening methods, like adding 1c honey or 1/2c sugar and 1c honey. Its all good anyway you make it. I would have added to strain the cranberries so that it is smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I've made this recipe two times, the first with red hots (candy) instead of cinnamen (i have awful spelling) sticks. And then the 2nd time, i made it using the sticks. I perfered it with the red hots. I think that it added a different, yet still cinnamony taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I didn't have cinnamon or cloves so did without and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I've tried a couple of these cranberry tea recipes on here, and this is my favorite. It's more about the cranberry, and less about the other juices. It smells like Christmas, and I like the clearer red color! I cut the sugar down to 1 cup, and then add a couple of teaspoons of sugar to one large mug, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I just made this and absolutely love it. I'm cooling it down to take to my MOPs group. I only steeped the cinnamon and cloves for about 20 minutes, though. Just my preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was a big hit at my cookie exchange last night. I think we would have polished off the whole batch (we were a small group) if only it weren't so sweet. I suggest only 1-1/2 cups of sugar or maybe even just 1 cup and then sweetening as you go. I will cut leftovers with fizzy water as that also sounds like a good idea to cut that cloying sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States