Hot Cranberry Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Used stevia instead, leaving it undersweetened so family members could finish off by adding a touch of sucanat, white sugar, honey, or more stevia (each producing a different result). Left out the oranges and lemons for the trial run (informal family evening). Simply made this in the slowcooker instead of cooking it and moving it to the slow cooker. IT WAS WONDERFUL anyway. It will certainly be a richer experience with the oranges and lemons, but will probably make again with just the cranberries at times. This was a lovely change from other crockpot drinks we make in our crockpot in the winter (ginger punch, chai tea, cocoa, mulled cider, and a lemon-almond sweetened tea made using instant tea). I loved watching the cranberries gradually fall to the bottom of the slow cooker during cooking. With them being at the bottom, they were well out of the way until people who wanted that last sip had to work for it - helping them savour the moment a little longer.... fun to watch the young ones willing to work so hard for one more drop! I guess we'll miss that if we cook this on the stove top first as indicated in the recipe.... hmmmm, but will have to try that sometime.... This actually went faster than any of the other drinks I've made in the past. It might even become a holiday staple. Might try adding almond extract or some instant tea one of these times.... maybe.... it's pretty wonderful as is, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yummy! I cut back on the sugar to 3/4 cup because I prefer a little more of the cranberry flavor to the super sweet. OTherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is holidays in a drink! I loved it! So did my sister and my husband says it has a good flavor! Hot or cold makes no difference on taste. I happen to enjoy the hot it makes me all holidayish. It was devoured before I knew it and I am off to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
One word.... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Brtek-Gagner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fosston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mentor, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This disappeared so fast! I got asked for the recipe several times. I think it tastes best hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have made this at least three times this season, it always disappears! Good hot and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I am one of four siblings of Terra who posted the recipe :-) It was my Great Grandmothers. My mom would often try different sweetening methods, like adding 1c honey or 1/2c sugar and 1c honey. Its all good anyway you make it. I would have added to strain the cranberries so that it is smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I've made this recipe two times, the first with red hots (candy) instead of cinnamen (i have awful spelling) sticks. And then the 2nd time, i made it using the sticks. I perfered it with the red hots. I think that it added a different, yet still cinnamony taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I didn't have cinnamon or cloves so did without and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISAZG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I've tried a couple of these cranberry tea recipes on here, and this is my favorite. It's more about the cranberry, and less about the other juices. It smells like Christmas, and I like the clearer red color! I cut the sugar down to 1 cup, and then add a couple of teaspoons of sugar to one large mug, to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States