Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this dip on 8/28 and it turned out very well! Since a few reviewers said it was bland as written, I added a bit of celery salt, onion powder, garlic power, white pepper and Old Bay, omitting the hot sauce. I served it with the butterfly shaped Pepperidge Farm entertaining crackers and it was well received. I've been asked to make it for future get togethers. I gave the receipe four stars since I added so many seasonings on my own but it's a very, very good base. I also put this in a 2 quart crockpot for about 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Fabulous. I used and Italian blend cheese (mozerella, aziago, and parmesian) I made this for a baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gail0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moselle, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I don't do sea food but I like to make it for my wonderful husband who loves it. I made this for him and he raved about it all night long. I followed the recipe to a T. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen w

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I'd give it 5, but I added Old Bay Seasoning. How can you have a seafood dip without it?!?!? It was very good and I will definitely make again. I usually prefer cold dips though, but I will make an exception for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I prepared this exactly as written. It was excellent! I baked and served it in a cast iron fry pan. I placed lemon wedges on top before serving and the presentation was superb. I also served it with garlic flavored bagel chips. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
AWESOME, just as-is, and when you vary ingredients based on what you have handy. Never have any left. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShadowVine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great as is. The next time I made it some adjustments were made to suit our tastes (i.e., added some smoked shrimp, Old Bay Seasoning, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Super easy crab dip. I didn't use hot sauce i used old bay and jumbo lump crab meat. My husband said it taste like of the crab dips we like at one of the restaurants we dine at all the time. I will definitely use this recipe again. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very tasty. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
The smell was horrible. We did not care for it. It was a big waste of money and time. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States