Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This Was SOOOOO GOOOD, easy to prep, smelled wonderful while baking, and we ate whole dish , my hubby and i, served on fench bread, ten crackers, DELIGHTFUL, if you want to make this dish , its great for any party or dinner table, he person that said it was awful smelling, maybe you had yourself some bad crab meat, i used frozen and it was great, i did however mix in the cheeses with other thiings then put extra on top of it to bake, i did triple the old bay, and it was tasty, enoy i sure did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Good! I used a mix of cheddar and colby. I added a bit more crab, less cheese all around and added Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is an absolute hit every time we make it!!! We use fresh crab instead of canned, and it makes a big difference. Takes about 2lbs of crab legs to get the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was my first attempt at crab dip and I enjoyed this recipe a lot. I took into account some of the other reviews about the Old Bay Seasoning. I substituted the Old Bay for the hot sauce but I think it still need a little bit more kick. The only other thing I might try and add next time is artichoke hearts. I will definitely use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Made this for the first time last night and everyone loved it. The only changes I made was to half it since I only had one can of crab and I also substituted Old Bay for the hot sauce. It's a new staple recipe for sure! Very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
The only reason I do not give this recipes 5 stars is b/c I tweak it slightly. I do not like spicy food, but adding an extra dash or two of hot sauce and some seafood seasoning (ie old bay) it is supperb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Super great crab dip, makes a bunch, I cur the recipe in half to serve 4 people. REally easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGNATWIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a great fast appetizer to whip up. I use it to take to parties. Everyone loves it. Sometimes I'll add a can of small shrimp in place of a second can of crab. Fresh crab & shrimp is even better if you have access.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Living in the Chesapeake Bay region, I have many crab dip recipes but I have to say this is the best one yet! Everyone who has tried it loves it, including my nephew who is a chef. The only substitution I made was to add 2 tsp minced onion and 1 tsp horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States