Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It was decent for what it is. I messed around with the ingredients but still didn't really care for it. We used imitation crab so maybe that had to do with it? my 5yo loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I really love this recipe, but I did tweek it some. Not a huge fan of hot sauce so I omitted it and added about 2 tsp of Old Bay Seasoning and garlic powder. And also sprinkled some extra sharp cheddar on the top before baking. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe and followed another person's suggestion, using only 1/2 the amount of cream cheese and I substituted 2 tsp of old bay for the hot sauce and paprika. It was excellent!!! I will make it over and over again I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I added a tbsp of minced garlic and 4 chopped scallions, and used Old Bay instead of paprika. I almost feel like it could have used a touch of salt. This was okay when warm, straight out of the oven, but it was much better after it had cooled to room temperature and then the next day. After the flavors had melded, it was awesome. This is a dip you want to serve on water crackers or toasted baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Husband loved it! I only made one change since i didn't have just cheddar, i shredded a block of cheddar/monteray jack and jalapeono pepper cheese! Not too spicy, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Just made this for a friend's party this afternoon, because I was pressed for time. It was the HIT of the party, and there was some pretty good food there. I added 2 tbsp. minced garlic to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Love this recipe. Definitely on par (if not better) than most of the popular crab dip offerings in our area restaurants. I also use Old Bay seasoning in place of the paprika and some finely chopped water chestnuts for crunch, yummy! I also make sure to use the best lump crab meat available, seafood dept at our local grocer usually has 1-lb cans of lump crab meat on ice, makes all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was tasty. Nothing out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I just made this crab dip tonight for the first time, and it will definitely be my last! You taste nothing but cream cheese, and it's so overpowering, you don't even get a hint of the crab. None of my family members liked it either. Keep looking for the perfect recipe....this is not it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Not the best dip I've had, but others enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States