Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by babyg4re
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made this today. But i doctored it up a bit to make it spicy. The only extra ingredients i added were chopped onions..for texture. Chilli pepper flakes, and chopped jalapeños. Came out great. Thank u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
LOVED this dish. Very creamy & YUMMY!! Thanks for sharing Ponygirl! This will deffinetly be made again. My 4 & 7 year olds loved this & they do not like seafood.... Funny how people say it's too seafoody when it's a seafood dish. Good job on this recipe!.... Tim & my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was so good. We made it as is and it was delicious... I even repurposed it later by adding heavy cream and some extra old bay and it made an AWESOME pasta sauce! I will definitely be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This dip was horrible. It tasted ok before it was baked but afterwards it smelled fishy & tasted gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I'm allergic to crab, so I use crab substitute, and that comes in a 12-ounce package.. The first time, I made it as listed. The following times, I made a few changes, too. I added more hot sauce, cut the amount of cream cheese in half, and used pepper jack cheese (for an extra kick). I've made this for numerous parties and gatherings, and I always end up with an empty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a good base recipe but you should definitely modify to make it extra special. I added an extra package of cream cheese, about 1/3 cup extra mayo, one can of lump crab meat, about a cup of parmesan, a few handfuls of fresh spinach and fresh garlic. I omitted worsh and hot sauce. I serve with pita chips. People always ask for the recipe everytime I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Needed a little more hot sauce, but was very good. Mixed all together and placed in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
too seafoody according to my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolatlatina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I did not like this recipe, but I did make some changes so maybe that's why. I usually don't like to review when I've made changes but I'll review this one. First off, the changes I made were no lemon juice or hot sauce and I added 1 T worcestershire and 2 t old bay seasoning, and I used 1 lb. fresh crab meat. I am accustomed to a little bit thinner, cheesy hot crab dip. This was not it at all. Maybe because I used too much crab meat this was thicker and tasted of mustard. I did not like this at all and the comments it got was that it tasted "crabby" and then no one touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So easy to make and so rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States