Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I added a half pound of frozen crab to the recipe and increased the cheddar cheese. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Hammel Vieira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This delicious! It does have a kick to it from the hot sauce so I only added half and it was still pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Best crab dip! Had to share it with many family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Sprague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used Parmesan instead of cheddar. I felt that cheddar might over power the other flavors. This dip was a huge hit at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I would say that this would be a good base, but something is missing. I kept to the recipe, I used Sea Fare Claw Crab Meat and Sargento Chef Blend 4 Cheese Cheddar. I've tasted better and after heating and tasting I added some Old Bay on top, but still missing something. One could use and add to it. Some of the other comments mentioned some great additions, but I always like to stick to the recipe the first time. Maybe adding some garlic and onion would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Good, but definitely needed more seasoning. I added Old Bay, more garlic, and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was soooo yummy! Only thing I added was Old Bay......it's a Maryland thing! Next time I will decrease cream cheese to one and a half packages instead of two....it was a bit too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It was almost inedible...there is just no taste in the cream cheese; definitely needs another major ingredient to bind as the cheddar just did not do the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Colclazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I don't know what some of you are talking about, but this was absolutely delicious! It was a huge hit at christmas. My recommendation is to listen to the others and add 1/2 cup onion and 2 minced garlic cloves because it was amazing! Also, I would recommend doubling the recipe for a larger group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My absolute favorite dip and is a huge hit with others. Serve with sliced baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States