Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I have made it several times and my family and I loved it every single time! We tried adding more hot sauce, and it made it even better! I am definetely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I used 16 Oz cream cheese, 10 Oz crab meat, 4 Oz shrimp, 1/2 cup minced onion, 2 cloves garlic minced, 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, 1/2 cup mayonnaise, juice from 1 lime, 2 tsp Tapatio hot sauce. Skipped the Worcestershire sauce. Heated in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Oni

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wynantskill, New York, USA
Living In: Highland Springs, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I added a half pound of frozen crab to the recipe and increased the cheddar cheese. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Hammel Vieira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This delicious! It does have a kick to it from the hot sauce so I only added half and it was still pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Best crab dip! Had to share it with many family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Sprague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I used Parmesan instead of cheddar. I felt that cheddar might over power the other flavors. This dip was a huge hit at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I would say that this would be a good base, but something is missing. I kept to the recipe, I used Sea Fare Claw Crab Meat and Sargento Chef Blend 4 Cheese Cheddar. I've tasted better and after heating and tasting I added some Old Bay on top, but still missing something. One could use and add to it. Some of the other comments mentioned some great additions, but I always like to stick to the recipe the first time. Maybe adding some garlic and onion would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Good, but definitely needed more seasoning. I added Old Bay, more garlic, and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was soooo yummy! Only thing I added was Old Bay......it's a Maryland thing! Next time I will decrease cream cheese to one and a half packages instead of two....it was a bit too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It was almost inedible...there is just no taste in the cream cheese; definitely needs another major ingredient to bind as the cheddar just did not do the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Colclazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States