Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was so good. We made it as is and it was delicious... I even repurposed it later by adding heavy cream and some extra old bay and it made an AWESOME pasta sauce! I will definitely be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This dip was horrible. It tasted ok before it was baked but afterwards it smelled fishy & tasted gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I'm allergic to crab, so I use crab substitute, and that comes in a 12-ounce package.. The first time, I made it as listed. The following times, I made a few changes, too. I added more hot sauce, cut the amount of cream cheese in half, and used pepper jack cheese (for an extra kick). I've made this for numerous parties and gatherings, and I always end up with an empty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a good base recipe but you should definitely modify to make it extra special. I added an extra package of cream cheese, about 1/3 cup extra mayo, one can of lump crab meat, about a cup of parmesan, a few handfuls of fresh spinach and fresh garlic. I omitted worsh and hot sauce. I serve with pita chips. People always ask for the recipe everytime I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Needed a little more hot sauce, but was very good. Mixed all together and placed in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
too seafoody according to my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolatlatina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I did not like this recipe, but I did make some changes so maybe that's why. I usually don't like to review when I've made changes but I'll review this one. First off, the changes I made were no lemon juice or hot sauce and I added 1 T worcestershire and 2 t old bay seasoning, and I used 1 lb. fresh crab meat. I am accustomed to a little bit thinner, cheesy hot crab dip. This was not it at all. Maybe because I used too much crab meat this was thicker and tasted of mustard. I did not like this at all and the comments it got was that it tasted "crabby" and then no one touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So easy to make and so rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
If you want to really taste the crab meat, use 4 oz of cc, 2 Tbs of mayo & 16 oz can of special crab. Also add garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It was fast and easy to make. I made it without the lemon juice, Worcestershire sauce or hot sauce simply because I didn't want to run to the store. It tasted fine, I would eat it again. Next time I would put miracle whip instead. It tasted a little bit eggy to me. My friends all seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lx_andrews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States