Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
So scrumptious! I also added artichoke hearts which were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Linske

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is very good and can be modified to fit any palate with old bay seasoning, small shrimp and extra hot sause to taste....we loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I am severely allergic to onions and it is difficult to find a recipe without them. This is the BEST crab dip I have ever made! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made half recipe amount , then added 4 artichoke hearts, tbsp onion powder, itsp dijon , 1 tsp dry mustard and 4 roasted garlic cloves, delicious. Whirl them all up in food processor, then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This Was SOOOOO GOOOD, easy to prep, smelled wonderful while baking, and we ate whole dish , my hubby and i, served on fench bread, ten crackers, DELIGHTFUL, if you want to make this dish , its great for any party or dinner table, he person that said it was awful smelling, maybe you had yourself some bad crab meat, i used frozen and it was great, i did however mix in the cheeses with other thiings then put extra on top of it to bake, i did triple the old bay, and it was tasty, enoy i sure did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Good! I used a mix of cheddar and colby. I added a bit more crab, less cheese all around and added Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is an absolute hit every time we make it!!! We use fresh crab instead of canned, and it makes a big difference. Takes about 2lbs of crab legs to get the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was my first attempt at crab dip and I enjoyed this recipe a lot. I took into account some of the other reviews about the Old Bay Seasoning. I substituted the Old Bay for the hot sauce but I think it still need a little bit more kick. The only other thing I might try and add next time is artichoke hearts. I will definitely use this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States