Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I just made this to test out for thanksgiving. I thinks it's great! only one thing I would change more crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Love this dip. Always a favorite. We add a couple cloves of minced garlic and the zest of 1 lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
it was ok. i did add the old bay that others recommended. it would have been bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this for a football party last night....it was literally gone in 20 minutes...Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I halved the recipe, because there was only 3 of us snacking, but I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I might throw in a bit more cheese next time, but we are huge cheese lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is super tasty and great for parties! I made it for a potluck and people raved! I added an extra can of crab because I like mine extra "crabby"! The small amount of hot sauce is perfect and not too spicy at all, even for people who don't like spice much. I'll definitely make this recipe again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This reecipe was not very tasty at all! i was very dissapointed and suprised cause it had such great reviews. Their was too much cream cheese and not flavor at all. Have you people every heard of old bay? To make this recipe any good at all you need a lot of old bay and other seasoning to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Super Easy to make only thing i did different was add old bay seasoning. Tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer and everyone went crazy! I had to give out 4 copies of the recipe that night. It does make a LOT though, so if you have lots of other appetizers as I did, cut it in half. (I just sent the other half home with one of the recipe-askers!) The only thing I did differently was substitute one package of fresh crab for one can so I had one of each. It was a little more expensive that way, but not much. I also served it with warm pita bread. Scrumptious! Great recipe, Ponygirl. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
i added goat cheese and used sharp cheddar. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States