Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This dip is so fantastic!!! My husband and I actually eat this as a meal on those nights we really feel like counting calories (haha) We halve the recipe and have made a few changes but only for personal taste the base recipe is awesome and how we had it the first couple times. We add about a TBSP of Siracha instead of the 2tsp the half recipe calls for and we make a crust of Panko and Cheddar that melts on the top and makes a cheesy crunchy crust that is so yummy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dyess Afb, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Better with real crab, but imitation crab was good too. It's delicious as an appetizer, but also on grilled steak or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
this crab dip is great!! i followed some advice from others who have tried this recipe. i added some additional items like parm cheese, tsp. old bay seasoning and some finely chopped green onion. all of these things really helped add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I've made this a few times. It's always a hit, but I do add a couple things. I add bacon (actually the Hormel bacon pieces work great) and diced artichokes. There is never any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was not good at all. I should have used fresh crab instead of crab out of a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My husband said this was the best version of Hot Crab Dip I've ever made. I've bookmarked it for future use. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I added green onion, garlic, ole bay and 1 cup hot pepper cheese and 1cup cheddar instead of 2 cups cheddar! Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this as an appetizer for my sisters Christmas party....several people requested the recipe, and even the most finicky person raved about it. Not only was it delish, but it was so quick & easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this yesterday for Xmas Eve dinner, and everyone thought it was okay. Personally I felt it was too overpowering of crab flavor - I know, that's supposed to be the idea, right? But it was too much. Not sure if these made a difference, but for one, I bought fresh lump crab meat, didn't use canned. And since I cut the recipe in half, I should have needed only 6 oz. of crab but my Whole Foods container size was 8 oz. Would those 2 factors have made it too crabby? I don't know. But I'm not ready to abandon this recipe, it seems like it has potential. Like other reviewers said, it did seem like something was missing from the taste. Guess I'll just keep at it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I didn't love this! Too much Worchestishire for my taste :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States