Hot Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Husband loved it! I only made one change since i didn't have just cheddar, i shredded a block of cheddar/monteray jack and jalapeono pepper cheese! Not too spicy, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Just made this for a friend's party this afternoon, because I was pressed for time. It was the HIT of the party, and there was some pretty good food there. I added 2 tbsp. minced garlic to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Love this recipe. Definitely on par (if not better) than most of the popular crab dip offerings in our area restaurants. I also use Old Bay seasoning in place of the paprika and some finely chopped water chestnuts for crunch, yummy! I also make sure to use the best lump crab meat available, seafood dept at our local grocer usually has 1-lb cans of lump crab meat on ice, makes all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was tasty. Nothing out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I just made this crab dip tonight for the first time, and it will definitely be my last! You taste nothing but cream cheese, and it's so overpowering, you don't even get a hint of the crab. None of my family members liked it either. Keep looking for the perfect recipe....this is not it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Not the best dip I've had, but others enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Not bad, not good, just kind of bland. Bright side? You won't offend any guests who don't care for seafood because there is almost no taste. Down side? Those who love crab will probably not be impressed and, with the expense of crab meat, you want this to be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Served this for Thanksgiving. 30+ people came. Followed the recipe as written. Was a huge hit. People ate it on crackers and as a veggie dip. Will definitely be a mainstay at our Thanksgiving and home parties going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My pretentious and critical mother-in-law asked me to bring cheese and crackers among a few other things to thanksgiving dinner, so I wanted to impress her and her husband. I've tried other hot crab dips on this site which are always too soupy. After reading this recipe it looked like exactly the thickness I was looking for, particularily because not much mayo is used (other recipes with a cup or more of mayo turned out too greasy and thin). I did add a few things as per suggestions; however, I think that it is all a matter of personal taste and therefore will not list what I added. If you are particular, I recomend seperating a small amount of dip from the batch, baking, and taste testing to determine what you would like to add/take away. I was very happy with the flavor and especially pleased with the texture. I used lump crab and the exact amount the recipe called for and in my opinion was the perfect amount. Thank you for sharing a wonderful hot crab dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I've made this so many times for family holiday dinners that everyone asks me to bring it every time. They all love it! I don't use any other recipe than this one and it's the easiest thing to make. It's SO yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States