Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Loved the texture and color of this dish! Will make it again. Thanks Ixipixie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
this is awesome...i used 4 fresh jalapenos instead of the jarred peppers...other than that i followed the recipe faithfully...very good...and i must have had mild peppers because it was none too hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I love this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebone Crayton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My husband and brother loves this corn recipe! Excellent and HOT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Davis-Rokusek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was really tasty, but cut the sauce in half or it's way too saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I make this ALL the time for EVERY function - everyone loves it and always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I am rating this recipe a 5, but with the following changes: I don't add jalepenos because I don't care for them. Also, I use 60 oz. frozen corn instead of canned (b/c I prefer the flavor). I also add some garlic powder b/c otherwise it's bland. I mix about half the cheese into the sauce, and then pour over the corn. You have to work fast with the frozen corn because the sauce will clump quickly. I then add the rest of the shredded cheese and bake. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLICAT2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very Yummy!! Compliments and empty corn dish every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dunechica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I've made this three times for get togethers, and I always get lots of compliments and requests for the recipe. Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe has a great flavor-very cheesy! I love spicy foods, but I thought that it was too spicy. Because I used a jar of jalapenos (the peppers have more time to sit in the juice and soak up extra flavor) it was really spicy. I would either use no more than half a jar of diced jalapenos or use fresh ones and sautee them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States