Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe, and it has been a big hit with family and friends. I did read other reviews and agree you need to cut the butter, cream cheese, milk and cheddar cheese, I used 3 cans of corn and half the other ingredients and it was perfect. Otherwise it is too greasy. Wonderful side dish to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is real tasty, but..change to 2 cans of whole corn and 2 cans of cream style corn, add 2 boxes of Jiffy corn bread mix to it, stir in the milk mixture, spread in greased baking dish and top with the cheese! YUM!!! Now THIS is worth talkin bout!! Smiles~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We call this scalloped corn. Our family has been making this for years! We don't used that much cream cheese and no cheddar on top. It's always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
It is just OK. Will I make this again? NO. I think it would be better with just a little butter and the peppers....nothing more. I like simplicity. Why cover up the taste of perfectly good vegetables?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was really yummy. I gave it four stars cause I used the original and tweaked it using what I had on hand (couldn't wait to go to the store before trying it!) when I made a small tester batch (about 1/4 sized) for my husband and myself. I used an 11 oz. can of chipotle flavored corn, 1 fresh jalapeno, diced, about 3T cream cheese, 1 1/2T 2% milk, 1 1/2T butter, and 1/4c cheddar. I sautéed the jalapeño in the butter until soft, about three minutes, turned the heat down low and tossed in the cr. ch and milk, stirring to melt, then added the corn and 1/2t cumin and 1/4t salt. I dumped it into a small casserole and topped with the cheese, and baked at 375 for about 10 minutes. Delicious! Can't wait to try it again with the ingredients as listed. I bet this will be a big hit at my choir picnic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this for a cookout and about half of the guest liked it and half didn't. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I cut the amount of butter down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great!!! I made 1/2 the recipe and used only 1/2 stick of butter and it came out just fine!!! Washed it down with a ice cold beer!! Will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Summit Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I love this recipe!! A coworker brought it to work for a pot luck, and I begged for the recipe. LOL! I have made it several times since. It is a must at Thanksgiving! Thank you IXIPIXIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States