Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
THis recipe was great. I used green chilies instead of jalapeno's so it wasn't to hot. I will definitely make again. I would suggest using less cream cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I would rate this even higher. We love corn and this is a new definite keeper. I followed others suggestions and cut the butter, cream cheese and milk in half and it was plenty. Also followed another reviewers advice and mixed half of the cheddar cheese into the corn and then added the rest to the top. I will continue to make it this way. It was perfect for us. Oh, even though we like spicy - I did cut back a wee bit on the peppers - it seemed like a a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I made this for my Company's Thanksgiving Luncheon. It received rave reviews! It was easy to make and so creamy that everyone thought I spent hours making it! It's definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This is the best corn recipe ever! Next time I will use less butter. Kids won't like this because it is very hot - maybe because I did not remove the seeds in the jalapenos. I made it for a party and I will make it for Christmas. It is the best !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I thought this was great!! - a real change from the ordinary!! My family was split on this one - but I will nake it again - on a smaller scale for just me if I have to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I've made this dish at several functions and have gotten great reviews! I'm specifically asked to make it at every party now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
WOW, who would of thought corn could be anything more than boring! EXCELLENT! I'll cut the recipe in 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
this was GREAT! had it for thanksgiving. my father who doesn't eat corn, and definately doesn't like spicy stuff had at least 4 servings that i saw, and my sister-in-law that is very hard to impress asked for the recipe. it was a bigger hit than everything else...and everything turned out great! writing about it is making me hungry for it again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Served this with EasyPork roast...hubby LOVED it. I used non-fat cream cheese and skim milk. Also substituted the corn and used frozen instead. Used fresh jalepenos'..this is a new family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
i made this for a family dinner & it was gone in seconds! now i get requests for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States