Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Yummy! I doubled the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Love this! I've made this a few times over the years for potluck dinnerssince I first stumbled upon it on allrecipes.com. The *only* change I made was using chopped green chiles in place of jalapeno peppers. I always come home with an empty dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I brought it to work for a dinner and the people who were not afraid to try it loved it!! And bragged to the people who didn't!! Very easy and good, I didn't use as much butter as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
A more accurate name would be RED HOT corn. I scaled the recipe to make 1/2 with no other changes in the recipe.I suggest cutting way back on the peppers. I like hot stuff, but this about took the skin off my tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is awesome! The only change I would make is to use only 1/2 cup of butter. It was too greasy I think with one full cup. I also used 1/2 jalapenos and 1/2 green chiles to cut down on the heat. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This went over very well with the family at Christmas dinner. The jalapenos I used were a little hot for my taste but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISTYDTHOMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Maybe I shouldn't have substituted fresh jalepenos for the ones is the jar-- this was crazy HOT! I liked it-- I like hot things-- but my husband couldn't handle the heat. It was okay but not really what I was hoping for. It was very creamy and heavy- more of a casserole than a veggie dish. I might try it again but probably not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
I halved the recipe and it was ok but the texture wasn't something that appealed to us. We couldn't put our finger on it but it just tasted too mushy. It was spicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
OK,but kind of rich for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
i made this for a family dinner & it was gone in seconds! now i get requests for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States