Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was really tasty, but cut the sauce in half or it's way too saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I make this ALL the time for EVERY function - everyone loves it and always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I am rating this recipe a 5, but with the following changes: I don't add jalepenos because I don't care for them. Also, I use 60 oz. frozen corn instead of canned (b/c I prefer the flavor). I also add some garlic powder b/c otherwise it's bland. I mix about half the cheese into the sauce, and then pour over the corn. You have to work fast with the frozen corn because the sauce will clump quickly. I then add the rest of the shredded cheese and bake. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLICAT2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very Yummy!! Compliments and empty corn dish every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dunechica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I've made this three times for get togethers, and I always get lots of compliments and requests for the recipe. Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe has a great flavor-very cheesy! I love spicy foods, but I thought that it was too spicy. Because I used a jar of jalapenos (the peppers have more time to sit in the juice and soak up extra flavor) it was really spicy. I would either use no more than half a jar of diced jalapenos or use fresh ones and sautee them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very good but cut back on the butter. I use jalapenos and green chilis and serve this as a dip with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
For something so simple, this really is good, especially if you love corn. I used 1 can, and 1/2 bag of roasted corn (Trader Joe's)- delish. I cut back a bit on the butter and cream cheese, just until I had the consistency I was looking for. I used it to top chicken enchiladas, where it balanced out nicely the whole wheat tortillas I used. I can see lots of uses for this- layered dips (add spinach!), top spicy meat or fish, dollop into chilis, stews, chowders...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Everyone loved this but I thought it was missing something but I couldn't put my finger on it. Maybe more spices? Overall a good dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I got this recipe about 4 years ago and made it Thanksgiving to take to my in-laws dinner. I cannot begin to tell you how many people wanted seconds. I love jalapenos but not everyone does i only put about half the jar in for less heat. Even the older people were requesting i bring my "corn dish" every get together!!!!!! Thank you for the delicious alternative to plain corn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States