Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I make this ALL the time for EVERY function - everyone loves it and always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I am rating this recipe a 5, but with the following changes: I don't add jalepenos because I don't care for them. Also, I use 60 oz. frozen corn instead of canned (b/c I prefer the flavor). I also add some garlic powder b/c otherwise it's bland. I mix about half the cheese into the sauce, and then pour over the corn. You have to work fast with the frozen corn because the sauce will clump quickly. I then add the rest of the shredded cheese and bake. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLICAT2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very Yummy!! Compliments and empty corn dish every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dunechica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I've made this three times for get togethers, and I always get lots of compliments and requests for the recipe. Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe has a great flavor-very cheesy! I love spicy foods, but I thought that it was too spicy. Because I used a jar of jalapenos (the peppers have more time to sit in the juice and soak up extra flavor) it was really spicy. I would either use no more than half a jar of diced jalapenos or use fresh ones and sautee them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very good but cut back on the butter. I use jalapenos and green chilis and serve this as a dip with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
For something so simple, this really is good, especially if you love corn. I used 1 can, and 1/2 bag of roasted corn (Trader Joe's)- delish. I cut back a bit on the butter and cream cheese, just until I had the consistency I was looking for. I used it to top chicken enchiladas, where it balanced out nicely the whole wheat tortillas I used. I can see lots of uses for this- layered dips (add spinach!), top spicy meat or fish, dollop into chilis, stews, chowders...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Everyone loved this but I thought it was missing something but I couldn't put my finger on it. Maybe more spices? Overall a good dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I got this recipe about 4 years ago and made it Thanksgiving to take to my in-laws dinner. I cannot begin to tell you how many people wanted seconds. I love jalapenos but not everyone does i only put about half the jar in for less heat. Even the older people were requesting i bring my "corn dish" every get together!!!!!! Thank you for the delicious alternative to plain corn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Gave this recipe to my daughter who can't cook to take to a work lunch. She called me so excited because someone had asked her for a recipe. They have asked her to bring this recipe several times since then. We use about 1/2 the jalapenos, but friends we have given the recipe to prefer the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States