Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was really yummy. I gave it four stars cause I used the original and tweaked it using what I had on hand (couldn't wait to go to the store before trying it!) when I made a small tester batch (about 1/4 sized) for my husband and myself. I used an 11 oz. can of chipotle flavored corn, 1 fresh jalapeno, diced, about 3T cream cheese, 1 1/2T 2% milk, 1 1/2T butter, and 1/4c cheddar. I sautéed the jalapeño in the butter until soft, about three minutes, turned the heat down low and tossed in the cr. ch and milk, stirring to melt, then added the corn and 1/2t cumin and 1/4t salt. I dumped it into a small casserole and topped with the cheese, and baked at 375 for about 10 minutes. Delicious! Can't wait to try it again with the ingredients as listed. I bet this will be a big hit at my choir picnic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this for a cookout and about half of the guest liked it and half didn't. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I cut the amount of butter down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great!!! I made 1/2 the recipe and used only 1/2 stick of butter and it came out just fine!!! Washed it down with a ice cold beer!! Will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Winkler-scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Summit Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Pawloski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I love this recipe!! A coworker brought it to work for a pot luck, and I begged for the recipe. LOL! I have made it several times since. It is a must at Thanksgiving! Thank you IXIPIXIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kklimesh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maquoketa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I got so may compliments at Thanksgiving for this. Which was good because it was the first time I had ever brought anything to my hubby's family Thanksgiving! Whew! Maybe just add a little less liquid, it was a little juicy, but soooooo delicious! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The hot corn was a huge hit at the company Thanksgiving party! I had tons of people ask for the recipe. I did however make a few modifications. I added just one package of low-fat cream cheese, 1/2 cup half-and-half, several American cheese slices (to cover the top), 3/4 cup of cooked bacon bits, bunch of green onions chopped and 1/2 green pepper chopped. I Of course also added the corn (3 bags of frozen) and a jar of jalapenos! :) I ended up cooking mine in the crock pot on low for about 2.5 hours before the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The best recipe I've found on this site ever! Yummy and decadent - not for dieters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States