Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Hot corn was o.k. I followed others advice by cutting the sauce. Alot of my hubby's family c/o of it being too spicy. Prob wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very soupy but good. Follow others advice & cut back on some of the stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I took the advice of others and cut down the cream cheese to one package and the butter to just a 1/2 cup. I don't like things too spicy, so I used green chiles instead of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. I did what others suggested and cut the sauce amount in half. Pretty decent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Absolutely wonderful, my family absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very good But I would certainly half the sauce. Otherwise would absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe, and it has been a big hit with family and friends. I did read other reviews and agree you need to cut the butter, cream cheese, milk and cheddar cheese, I used 3 cans of corn and half the other ingredients and it was perfect. Otherwise it is too greasy. Wonderful side dish to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is real tasty, but..change to 2 cans of whole corn and 2 cans of cream style corn, add 2 boxes of Jiffy corn bread mix to it, stir in the milk mixture, spread in greased baking dish and top with the cheese! YUM!!! Now THIS is worth talkin bout!! Smiles~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We call this scalloped corn. Our family has been making this for years! We don't used that much cream cheese and no cheddar on top. It's always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
It is just OK. Will I make this again? NO. I think it would be better with just a little butter and the peppers....nothing more. I like simplicity. Why cover up the taste of perfectly good vegetables?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States