Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I love this recipe!! A coworker brought it to work for a pot luck, and I begged for the recipe. LOL! I have made it several times since. It is a must at Thanksgiving! Thank you IXIPIXIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kklimesh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maquoketa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I got so may compliments at Thanksgiving for this. Which was good because it was the first time I had ever brought anything to my hubby's family Thanksgiving! Whew! Maybe just add a little less liquid, it was a little juicy, but soooooo delicious! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The hot corn was a huge hit at the company Thanksgiving party! I had tons of people ask for the recipe. I did however make a few modifications. I added just one package of low-fat cream cheese, 1/2 cup half-and-half, several American cheese slices (to cover the top), 3/4 cup of cooked bacon bits, bunch of green onions chopped and 1/2 green pepper chopped. I Of course also added the corn (3 bags of frozen) and a jar of jalapenos! :) I ended up cooking mine in the crock pot on low for about 2.5 hours before the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The best recipe I've found on this site ever! Yummy and decadent - not for dieters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good! We have had the corn casserole many years for Thanksgiving with the cream cheese and green chilies...but this was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I honestly hadn't planned to look for a corn recipe but while browsing I discovered this one. Thought what the heck and added another vegetable to our family meal yesterday. We had 21 people and all but 3 raved, and raved about it. I cut back on the peppers some afraid it would be too hot but was told to add more next time. I have never had so many compliments over a vegetable before. It presents like it is terribly hard to make and was one of the easiest on the menu. My son in laws always come with take home containers in hand and were most distressed there were no leftovers to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Robinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My husband and I both loved this corn recipe! My husband even said this was the best corn he's ever eaten. I will definitely be making again. I didn't add the cheddar cheese because I didn't have any, but it was perfect without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
super fatty but amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
loved it! I halved the recipe and used only a 1/4cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States