Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this for a cookout and about half of the guest liked it and half didn't. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I cut the amount of butter down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great!!! I made 1/2 the recipe and used only 1/2 stick of butter and it came out just fine!!! Washed it down with a ice cold beer!! Will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Winkler-scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Summit Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Pawloski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I love this recipe!! A coworker brought it to work for a pot luck, and I begged for the recipe. LOL! I have made it several times since. It is a must at Thanksgiving! Thank you IXIPIXIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kklimesh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maquoketa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I got so may compliments at Thanksgiving for this. Which was good because it was the first time I had ever brought anything to my hubby's family Thanksgiving! Whew! Maybe just add a little less liquid, it was a little juicy, but soooooo delicious! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The hot corn was a huge hit at the company Thanksgiving party! I had tons of people ask for the recipe. I did however make a few modifications. I added just one package of low-fat cream cheese, 1/2 cup half-and-half, several American cheese slices (to cover the top), 3/4 cup of cooked bacon bits, bunch of green onions chopped and 1/2 green pepper chopped. I Of course also added the corn (3 bags of frozen) and a jar of jalapenos! :) I ended up cooking mine in the crock pot on low for about 2.5 hours before the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
The best recipe I've found on this site ever! Yummy and decadent - not for dieters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very good! We have had the corn casserole many years for Thanksgiving with the cream cheese and green chilies...but this was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States