Hot Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very soupy but good. Follow others advice & cut back on some of the stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I took the advice of others and cut down the cream cheese to one package and the butter to just a 1/2 cup. I don't like things too spicy, so I used green chiles instead of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. I did what others suggested and cut the sauce amount in half. Pretty decent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Absolutely wonderful, my family absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very good But I would certainly half the sauce. Otherwise would absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe, and it has been a big hit with family and friends. I did read other reviews and agree you need to cut the butter, cream cheese, milk and cheddar cheese, I used 3 cans of corn and half the other ingredients and it was perfect. Otherwise it is too greasy. Wonderful side dish to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is real tasty, but..change to 2 cans of whole corn and 2 cans of cream style corn, add 2 boxes of Jiffy corn bread mix to it, stir in the milk mixture, spread in greased baking dish and top with the cheese! YUM!!! Now THIS is worth talkin bout!! Smiles~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We call this scalloped corn. Our family has been making this for years! We don't used that much cream cheese and no cheddar on top. It's always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
It is just OK. Will I make this again? NO. I think it would be better with just a little butter and the peppers....nothing more. I like simplicity. Why cover up the taste of perfectly good vegetables?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was really yummy. I gave it four stars cause I used the original and tweaked it using what I had on hand (couldn't wait to go to the store before trying it!) when I made a small tester batch (about 1/4 sized) for my husband and myself. I used an 11 oz. can of chipotle flavored corn, 1 fresh jalapeno, diced, about 3T cream cheese, 1 1/2T 2% milk, 1 1/2T butter, and 1/4c cheddar. I sautéed the jalapeño in the butter until soft, about three minutes, turned the heat down low and tossed in the cr. ch and milk, stirring to melt, then added the corn and 1/2t cumin and 1/4t salt. I dumped it into a small casserole and topped with the cheese, and baked at 375 for about 10 minutes. Delicious! Can't wait to try it again with the ingredients as listed. I bet this will be a big hit at my choir picnic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States