Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I absolutely love this dip and have made it now on several occasions. I usually add some salsa to it as well to spice it up a little bit and omit the cilantro (only because I'm not a big fan of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callidus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomer, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I liked it, but I feel like it could have used a little more flavor. Maybe next time I will use salsa instead of tomatos or maybe add some seasoned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was a hit at the party--everyone devoured it! I changed the diced tomatoes to salsa and topped it with shredded cheese, baking an additional 10 min to melt. It was really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Simple to make, inexpensive and YUMMY! I followed the recipe exactly. I like more of a kick, but since we had company, I didn't want to chance it. I think I may add some picked jalapenos next time. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
The only thing I liked about this recipe was the corn. I made it because it seemed like a variation of another corn dip recipe I make, but it didn't even compare. I won't be making this again. It lacked flavor (spice) and the texture wasn't to my liking. I'll continue making my old corn dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I made this for a party and everyone loved it!! I made mine in a crockpot! I did add milk to make it a little bit creamier! I also added extra chili powder to make it a bit spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Really good dip, everyone at work ate it up!!! I made mine in a crockpot with a few adjustments. First I added 1/4 cup sour cream, added green chilis and 10 pickled jalapenos diced, also added 1 tbsp taco seasoning, added 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and some salt and pepper to taste. really good served with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I make this every summer. It's great for barbeques. I double it for company and add taco seasoning- about 1/2 packet. It needs the extra kick. Seems to taste better baked than cold. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERAPY CHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
So quick and easy! And tasted great, a big hit. Next time I'll add some black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I put this in the crockpot on high for 1 hour, and then put it on low. It is definitely a dip that needs to be kept warm. This is a very good dip, and it makes a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States