Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was good, but kind of bland. There was a little heat from the Rotel, but I just kinda wanted to eat it as a side dish than as a dip. Just needs some more zing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Fantastic! I cooked this in a cast iron skillet and it only took about 10 minutes. I topped it with some cheddar cheese and put it under the broiler to melt/brown the cheese. I also used frozen white/yellow corn kernels and garnished with some tomatoes, cilantro, and green onions. I also cut the recipe down by half, but even if I had made the whole thing, I'm certain it wouldn't have lasted long. It was a big hit!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great dip! I have made this for several occasions since finding this on here in the last 2 mos. I have switched up the type of tomatoes I add...some with chili's some with roasted salsa style and it's a nice twist. Use what you have and it will be great! Thank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this for a fall birthday party and served with sloppy Joes, Fritos on the side. I accidentally added 2 cream chesses (the recipe calls for 1) along with 2 tablespoons of sour cream. I also got risky and made it in my small slow cooker, melting the cream cheese and sour cream before adding the corn and the tomatoes with green chilies. (I used the mild Rotel.) It simmered for approximately 2 hours and was a HUGE hit! Not a morsel left, everyone wanting the recipe. The slow cooker made it a nice way to serve and keep it warm as the evening went on. I had 17 people, and decided next time I have a crowd that size I'm going to have to get the larger crock pot out and double the recipe. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineSmiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I make this every year for our annual Cinco de Mayo party and it's a huge hit. The warm creamy mixture with the pop of the corn is fantastic and the spices are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Outstanding dip I added about a cup of shreddedjack/cheddar to the mix along with some cumin, chili powder and cayenne. Used just a bit of each for a slight kick, not overwhelmingly hot. Got rave reviews and will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This will be a regular in our house!I made this for a company potluck today and it was a huge hit! Smelled delicious cooking. Everyone wanted the recipe. I think this can easily be prepared in a crockpot. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Next time I will add some diced fresh jalapenos and cumin. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It was just ok. Not a lot of flavor in my opinion and I even added more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is delicious! Made it Christmas Eve. Took other reviewers advice and added about 1/4 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup cheddar cheese, 1/2 teaspoon of cumin. Put more cheese on top right before it was done. A big hit with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Everyone loved this! I doubled the recipe and threw it in the crock pot to serve at a fall party. I have been asked to bring it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States