Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I make this every year for our annual Cinco de Mayo party and it's a huge hit. The warm creamy mixture with the pop of the corn is fantastic and the spices are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Outstanding dip I added about a cup of shreddedjack/cheddar to the mix along with some cumin, chili powder and cayenne. Used just a bit of each for a slight kick, not overwhelmingly hot. Got rave reviews and will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This will be a regular in our house!I made this for a company potluck today and it was a huge hit! Smelled delicious cooking. Everyone wanted the recipe. I think this can easily be prepared in a crockpot. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Next time I will add some diced fresh jalapenos and cumin. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It was just ok. Not a lot of flavor in my opinion and I even added more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is delicious! Made it Christmas Eve. Took other reviewers advice and added about 1/4 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup cheddar cheese, 1/2 teaspoon of cumin. Put more cheese on top right before it was done. A big hit with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Everyone loved this! I doubled the recipe and threw it in the crock pot to serve at a fall party. I have been asked to bring it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is delicious, I add shredded cheese on top and let it melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
brought it as a "first run" dip to work- we were all pleasantly surprised- EVERYONE loved it! Used Mexican Rotel (has lime and cilantro in it).. drain everything- served with Tostitos Scoops- it is excellent! Everyone wanted the recipe- and IT WAS SOOO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I Love this dish. Super easy to make but full of flavor. Everyone should try it! I do prefer only white corn but that is personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is now my go-to dip for pot lucks and parties. Everyone loves it and it's so easy yet tastes complex. There isn't anything I normally change except I buy the caned corn that has the yellow and white in the same can with green chilies already inside, it just gives a little more kick. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States