Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This recipe is so easy to make and tastes great. My husband keeps requesting it! I've started adding crushed red peppers to kick it up a bit, makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epic Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Wow. This was DELICIOUS! Honestly, I clicked on the link expecting to find something gross, but was surprised when it sounded good. And it WAS. Next time, I think I might throw it in the crock pot (minus the cheese) while I'm at work. Then stir in the cheese later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I accidentally dumped a can of cream corn in this instead of the white corn. It was a little runny , so I added 1/3 cup of monterey jack cheese. It was a hit. I'm making it again this weekend per the original instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This was delicious - I made it again right away! I think it has just the right amount of spicy kick - my husband heats his up a little with tobasco. Great with those baked pita chips (Naked Chips, they're called).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Everyone loves this dip. I've had to double the recipe just to take care of my guests cravings. I too have added some red pepper flakes for a little extra heat. I love how easy it is to make and how great it is to eat. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is a great recipe! It's very hot & spicy and easy to make. I added a little shredded cheddar cheese on top of mine. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Brought this to a party and it was the first item finished. Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
My guests were a little skeptical at first because of all of the corn, but it was so addictive! It needs a little 'kick,' so next time I may add hot sauce and maybe some sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I wanted something quick, easy and delicious to bring to a Pot Luck. This recipe covered all 3 and it's not one I would have ever thought to make. It's DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I am SO glad all the reviews are so nearly unanimous. It IS such a wonderful recipe, and one to be made over and over again! Unless you are having a very large party, be sure to change servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States