Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
A co-worker brought this to an office event. Good Lord! I could have eaten the whole bowl. She said on occasion she has :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was better than the cold versions that I found, but I felt like there was something missing in the flavor. Couldn't really come up with any variations to warrant adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Good, cheap starter. Low effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Took it to a Halloween party and it was a big hit. I added 2 Jalepenos for a little extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
this is a good dip! i didnt add cilantro because i didnt have any on hand and my husband isnt a fan of it anyways, otherwise i made as is. next time i make it though i'll add some chopped jalepenos & some pepper jack cheese on top for a little extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Wonderful dip! I never had corn dip before and thought I would give this a try. It was a definate winner. I didn't add any cilantro because I don't like it. I just dumped everything into my mini crockpot and stirred it occasionally until creamy and heated through. We truely could not stop eating it. I served it with frito scoops. I will definately be making this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a hit at last night's weenie roast. Great with Frito's Scoops, but we also tried adding it to the chili as a mix in--great!! I did add the cumin as suggested but would want more spice next time. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made it for a girls weekend and it was gone in no time. Added black beans as some had suggested and also 1/2 of a 4 oz can of chopped jalapeno's. Served with scoops. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My husband ate it like a casserole. When we went to the store, he asked if I was going to get the ingrediants to make it again. I only made the first one 3 days ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Perfect, I did not make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States