Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very easy to make. I made a batch of this stuff for my wife and a couple friends. The four of us almost ate the entire thing and we were put into a food coma. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Brought this to my friends Cinco de Mayo party. I was worried no one would try it. I was only there an hour and already half of it was gone. It had a nice bite to it. Not to much heat, but just enough. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this a few years ago and never rated it. I made it for my Mexican-themed birthday party (my birthday is May 5). It was a huge hit. I only got one small scoop for myself, and everyone asked for the recipe. VERY popular!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Made this twice so far. Second time was far better because I learned from a few modifications that were suggested here. Preferred this dip with a bit more of a "bite" too it - just touch of spiciness. Added 1 can of seasoned pinto beans (not black beans as I tried the first time - this turned the dip an unpleasant purply/brown color). Increased the chili powder to 3/4 tsp and increased cream cheese to 12 oz to compensate for the extra volume with the beans. Added in about 1/2 cup chopped jalapenos. Mixed in some grated cheddar and pepper jack and topped with little bit of grated cheese too. Served with Fritos Scoops vs. tortilla chips this time and worked much better. This will be a new favorite for our family!! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
absolutely delicious! i doubled the recipe and put it in the crock pot for a party that i had. everyone loved it and i had to share the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a huge hit every time I make it. People can't stop eating it! I don't change a thing, except that I usually double the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
A girl brought this to a tennis match and it was a huge hit! It was gone long before we finished our match. So, I made it for my husband and he couldn't stop eating it either. I added some sour cream and a little red peper to give it some spice. It may not be "pretty" but it is very addictive and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
A co-worker brought this to an office event. Good Lord! I could have eaten the whole bowl. She said on occasion she has :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was better than the cold versions that I found, but I felt like there was something missing in the flavor. Couldn't really come up with any variations to warrant adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States