Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was quite good.. I had originally set out to make a cold corn dip but once I realized I was out of mayo I had to search for something else. I am SO glad I came across this. I think I actually like it better than the cold corn dip recipes. :) Only change I made was using 2 cans of mexicorn and one white corn with chipotle peppers, so I had about 3 oz more corn in mine than the recipe called for. Looking forward to making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My hubby makes this anytime we have people over and it is always a hit! It's the first thing gone and people RAVE over it! (Sometimes I sneak in an extra dash of chili powder when he isn't looking, which gives it a little extra zing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very easy to make. I made a batch of this stuff for my wife and a couple friends. The four of us almost ate the entire thing and we were put into a food coma. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Brought this to my friends Cinco de Mayo party. I was worried no one would try it. I was only there an hour and already half of it was gone. It had a nice bite to it. Not to much heat, but just enough. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this a few years ago and never rated it. I made it for my Mexican-themed birthday party (my birthday is May 5). It was a huge hit. I only got one small scoop for myself, and everyone asked for the recipe. VERY popular!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Made this twice so far. Second time was far better because I learned from a few modifications that were suggested here. Preferred this dip with a bit more of a "bite" too it - just touch of spiciness. Added 1 can of seasoned pinto beans (not black beans as I tried the first time - this turned the dip an unpleasant purply/brown color). Increased the chili powder to 3/4 tsp and increased cream cheese to 12 oz to compensate for the extra volume with the beans. Added in about 1/2 cup chopped jalapenos. Mixed in some grated cheddar and pepper jack and topped with little bit of grated cheese too. Served with Fritos Scoops vs. tortilla chips this time and worked much better. This will be a new favorite for our family!! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
absolutely delicious! i doubled the recipe and put it in the crock pot for a party that i had. everyone loved it and i had to share the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a huge hit every time I make it. People can't stop eating it! I don't change a thing, except that I usually double the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
A girl brought this to a tennis match and it was a huge hit! It was gone long before we finished our match. So, I made it for my husband and he couldn't stop eating it either. I added some sour cream and a little red peper to give it some spice. It may not be "pretty" but it is very addictive and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States