Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I usually use two cans of yellow corn - sometimes the white corn is hard to find. I also just microwave it for about 2-3 minutes instead of bake - it's a big time saver. It's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This dip is the best. Every time I make it, we never have leftovers. I like to add a seeded, chopped jalapeno pepper for spice and sometimes a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese as well. If you're looking for the perfect party appetizer, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I used frozen corn and it worked very well. I changed up the spices a bit and added green onions which were a nice addition. It was pretty good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I love this recipe!! Everyone always ask me to make this. I cook it in a slow cooker and it is great for any party or potluck. The only thing I do different is I use a cajun spice instead of the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
YUMMY!!!! Can be used as a side dish also, it was a big hit at the Cinco de Mayo party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is easy and yummy! It was a big hit at the bbq party I took it to. The only change I made was to leave out the cilantro. Make sure to drain the tomatoes really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Made this for a cookout and everyone loved it. It was gone in seconds. I did add a good sprinkling of cumin, some dried cilantro, and chopped up some pickled jalepenos to throw in, but I think next time I'd add even more flavoring, as I still felt it was a bit bland...but with great potential! I think I'll add a small can of diced jalepenos and may use fresh cilantro as the recipe calls for next time to give that a taste. I also did top it with some shredded cheddar half way through and loved that addition for both presentation and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was quite good.. I had originally set out to make a cold corn dip but once I realized I was out of mayo I had to search for something else. I am SO glad I came across this. I think I actually like it better than the cold corn dip recipes. :) Only change I made was using 2 cans of mexicorn and one white corn with chipotle peppers, so I had about 3 oz more corn in mine than the recipe called for. Looking forward to making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My hubby makes this anytime we have people over and it is always a hit! It's the first thing gone and people RAVE over it! (Sometimes I sneak in an extra dash of chili powder when he isn't looking, which gives it a little extra zing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very easy to make. I made a batch of this stuff for my wife and a couple friends. The four of us almost ate the entire thing and we were put into a food coma. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States