Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is a delicious dip, not to mention easy. Whenever I need a potluck recipe I always use this one. I also have to double it because half of it is always gone before I can even get it out the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Was kind of disappointed, but still gave it 4 stars. We used Rotel because that has more umph to it, used the garlic & chili powder also, but it didn't have much kick. Will make again, but try Rotel tomatoes again & double the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I served this today for the first time and was disappointed, I did leave out cilantro and subsituted green onions because I do not like cilantro, but even with chili powder the dip was very bland,, maybe make it one more time with bacon for extra flavor,, and some frenches onions on top to add some crunch,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this recipe without any changes because the other reviews varied so much I thought it best to taste it as is before making changes. First of all, I love cilantro, but it is what's known as a "soft herb" and heat kills the taste. If you like cilantro, adding it close to the end of or after baking will increase the flavor. As far as the difference of opinion on rotel vs. salsa and hot or mild, that's simply a matter of taste. My mother would love this recipe as is, I thought it a little bland. Over all, I think it's a decent basic recipe that could be tweaked to your own taste. I will make it again, but next time, I will take other reviewers advice about adding cumin, spicy salsa, garlic and cheddar cheese to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I must have missed something!!! Well, I didn't think to drain the Rotel, so it is no wonder that the end product was runny. Cream cheese didn't do what I had hoped, and if I was ever to make this again, I would definitely put in some shredded cheese - cheddar, mozzarella, etc. I am repurposing the entire mess, as there is too much good stuff in there to not do that. I am SO glad I did not prepare this, as I had planned, as MY contribution to a holiday gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
We added about a cup of shredded mexican cheese, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe as written and found it very bland. I decided to try it again, making a few changes. I added 1/8 cup finely diced onions, a little more than half of a package of taco seasoning (in place of the chili powder), 1/2 cup shredded Monterey Jack cheese, and half a can of black beans (drained and rinsed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
made this on a whim the other day..so easy!! the kids loved it. it was all gone in about 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good, I was a little hesitant but it was gone in seconds at a party. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is so good I can't stop eating it! I did add some leftover rice pilaf after baking, just to add some bulk (and justify eating more of it myself :-). It's DELICIOUS! I'm eating it with Spicy Sweet-flavored corn chips. Must. Stop. Eating. This. Now. (or it will be all gone).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States