Hot Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is now my go-to dip for pot lucks and parties. Everyone loves it and it's so easy yet tastes complex. There isn't anything I normally change except I buy the caned corn that has the yellow and white in the same can with green chilies already inside, it just gives a little more kick. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Added: (Drained)"Mild" Rotel with chile peppers, 1/3 small can of diced chile peppers (Drained), 1 C sour cream, 1 can Black Beans (Drained), 1/2 Tsp. Cumin, 1 C cheddar cheese - loved it - add more diced chile peppers and "Hot" Rotel if you like it hot and spicy - always drain Rotel, Peppers and Black Beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was a delicious dip. I had to use about twice the amount of cream cheese called for to give it a good dip consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
If you like corn and salsa you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made this for a cook out we had at my new job,no pressure to make something delicious right? This turned out great! I did add some taco seasoning for extra flavor. Personally, I think it could have used a little heat,but I didn't want to set my new co-worker's mouths on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great appetizer! Loved it as the recipe is -- but next time I might try it with some sausage added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Naturally, I had to change this a bit -- but that's what's so great about this recipe, small changes don't impact its pleasure. I made a lesser amount - 10 ounce cans of the corn and I didn't have fresh cilantro. With over 100 degrees outside, we didn't want to use the oven, so it was cooked in a two-quart crockpot. Yes, the response was overwhelming! The recipe requested, compliments given and only a taste remained. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This has been a staple for parties or get togethers in our home. I also add a small can of green chilis, omit the cilantro, add some shredded cheddar cheese and smoky tabasco sauce. If there's ever any leftovers, which is rare, its a good addition to a burrito the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
It took me less than 10 minutes to throw this together, and I baked it for 35 minutes. I added 1 teaspoon of cumin and a heaping tablespoon of mayo (the kind with olive oil) to the recipe. I brought it to a cook-out, and I had one request for the recipe, and many comments on how yummy it is. I can see many variations...adding cheese, or bits of green onion, salsa instead of the tomatoes. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moemoev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this. However, I did not use this as a dip; instead, I used it as a filler, along with leftover chicken, for burritos. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States