Hot Cocoa Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is delicious! I used Gingerbread creamer to get a little extra flavor and plan to make variations of vanilla caramel, etc for all my neighbors Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a great chocolate mix. I am giving them away this holiday season. I used 2 (5oz) packages of chocolate pudding, and added an extra 1/4 cup of powdered sugar, because I felt that it still had a taste of powdered milk. I also plan to attach chocolate covered candy canes for stir sticks to give it a nice chocolate taste with just a hint of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Easy and delicious! Everyone here is right. You won't want prepackaged hot cocoa again! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great texture! The pudding makes a nice difference. I thought it wasn't chocolatey enough, but is very good as written. I'll try tweaking it with more cocoa...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
a camping tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Williams Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was just okay, it was too watery for us. We had to use at least 1/2 cup of the mix just to match the taste of store-bought cocoa mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
So easy to make, and it tastes great too! I made it for Christmas gifts for all my neighbors last year, and will probably do so again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I was unimpressed. For the effort (so many ingredients!) I expected something much richer, chocolatier, and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This receipe is so very good. I've made it several times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
It was not my favorite, It seemed like I kept adding scoops and it was just so watery still. I was expecting it to be more creamy with the pudding and I even added a little more because they don't sell 5 oz packages of non-instant pudding at my grocery store, so I may add more creamer or milk powder. Ok second attempt I was just using what I had around the house. I only put 1 1/2 c. pwd milk, 1-3oz. vanilla and 1-3 oz chocolate pudding mix (cook and serve kind), 1 c. chocolate milk mix, 1/2 c. non-dairy creamer (extra rich original), 1 c. confectioners sugar, 1 c. unsweetened cocoa powder. I added only a couple of mounded-spoonfuls to a hot cup of skim milk and added some marshmallows. It was very good. I didn't have to spend a ton on milk powder and I think the mix will go a lot further since I don't have to use as much to make a cup of cocoa. (I won't be gifting it with this recipe, of course; it just wouldn't be enough to fill more than two jars.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States