Hot Cocoa Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I added mini marshmallows and chocolate chips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SamanthaMarie
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These came out to be really cute christmas gifts. I placed them in baskets and paired with the recipe from this site for "peppermint marshmallows"- a great addition to the cocoa jars! Very cute gift ideas, I would add more sweetener next time. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamanthaMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This tastes great and made a large Pyrex bowlful of mix. We did add an extra 1/2 cup of sugar for our taste but with marshmallows it would probably be sweet enough. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is not good! Gave the ingredients to my kids for Christmas, they put it together and made some. It tastes like weird powdered milk. terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was just okay - not any better than the instant hot chocolate mixes that you buy. But, it still made nice neighbor gifts at Christmas. We found tree-shaped glass jars and added a layer of mini-choc chips and crushed peppermint sticks to it. Then, we made a baggie of mini-marshmallows to go with it. Last but not least, we also gave a small bottle of peppermint schnapps with the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELPRES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The drink is good once I doctor up each individual cup. I followed the recipe as is...then had to add more pudding, chocolate drink mix, sugar...lots of sugar (confectioners and the real deal) and more cocoa powder. I made a huge container and scoop out enough cocoa mix for each cup...maybe it's my southern taste buds...or my familiar taste with store bought stuff. It really is good though once I add more stuff to each cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Fabulous!! To add a little "holiday" to it, I ground up some candy canes in my blender and added the peppermint powder to it. Also left a few candy cane chuncks to decorate the cocoa in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
To me, this tasted a little to "milky" and not chocolate enough. I ended up adding more pudding mix and cocco powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this last night. No flavor. I was very disappointed since the ingredients are not cheap. And yes, I did follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I love this hot cocoa! Its quick and easy to make and so so tasty! I would add a little more chocolate flavor to it because it seems somewhat mild, I like my hot chocolate really rich tasting. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States