Hot Cocoa Marshmallow Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Wow, this frosting is AMAZING!!! I used one bowl chocolate cake III instead of boxed cake mix. These are not only supe cute looking, but soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Super yum! Followed recipe exactly. Loved how chocolatey but light this icing was. Dusted with cocoa powder....pretty presentation on top of the mini marshmallows. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Made as directed and it was great. I'm only basing this review on the frosting since, well, the cake is a mix. The frosting is delicious and has a hot cocoa flavor when alone, but the cake covers that up so you can't really tell when they're together. If the cake also had a flavor closer to hot cocoa then I think it would work. Oh, I also didn't put the marshmallows on top as I only had large ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
these were sooo good, made them a few times and changed it a little.....used dark fudge cake mix. I also made this as a bundt cake twice and it was fabulous! Definitely will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyesfromphilly
Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rugby1212
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I used actual hot cocoa mix packets in the marshmallow, and piped in a small amount of chocolate pudding into the top of the baked cupcake. These were fantastic! Served them at a bonfire. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These were a cute idea. But I wasn't super impressed with the flavor ... probably mostly b/c of the boxed mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I'm not gonna lie, these were extremely delicious and empathizes on YUMO! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These were very cute and tasty cupcakes. I made them for the Sunday School class I was teaching; all the kids loved them! The only chocolate cake mix I had was German Chocolate, but I thought this would work better because it has a lighter, milk-chocolate flavor that tastes more like hot cocoa.I also used powdered hot cocoa mix instead of cocoa powder, because I didn't have any. The cupcake frosting is so good; it is light and fluffy and tastes just like hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
the frosting is very light and airy, and fluffy. i guess it kinda taste like hot cocoa... but a very plain and boring hot cocoa - hot water and a little sweetened cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These are very good! My 10yr old brother loves hot chocolate, so i made him a batch, and he almost wouldnt share with his neices or older brother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States