Hot Clam Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe which got rave reviews. I added a can of small shrimp in addition to the clams. We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Took this to a football party and kept it warm in a new serving dish that had a tea candle underneath. Worked really well. Dip got rave reviews from the crowd. I did add a clove or two of garlic and some dried parsley. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I am a seafood lover, particularly shellfish. I must admit I was hesitant to make a clam dip though. I wasn't sure how it would go over at the Christmas Party I was bringing it to. I told everyone it was a "seafood" dip and it was gone within 30 minutes. Everyone loved it! After they tried it, I told them it was a clam dip. Several people asked for the recipe. Note: I only baked it for an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe - it was SO easy to put together, and it was a huge hit! We brought it to a party, and it was the only thing that was completely devoured. I only had time to cook it for about 1-1/2 hrs (although I did use the convection setting on my oven) and it still turned out great. I bought a couple of extra baguettes and sliced them up to serve with this. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Amazing!!! My husband's totally picky, "food weary" european/ mediteranian family ate it all. The rest of us enjoyed it too... I made enough for 25 and it was gone. I'll be making this for years to come. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
I changed the clams to crabs and it turned out great! I've made it a few times and it always goes over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Awesome!! My whole family loved this. Even those who are not big clam fans ate it up. I baked it for 2 hours (1 hour less than suggested in recipe) and it was fantastic. Great appitizer for parties!! Suggestion: buy some extra bread to use for dipping or include crackers on the serving plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I made this for a New Year's Eve party at my boss's house. When he asked me what I was bringing, he was like not thrilled with the idea. Boy did he change his mind after I brought it. There was no dip left, but plenty of everything else that everybody else had brought. Personally, I will be making this for all parties from now on. This is an exceptional dip and the presentation is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
We make this dip all the time, but we substitute 2 cans of crab for the clams and add jalapenos to spice it up. It's a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States