Hot Clam Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was craving good clam dip and this was great. I didn't do it in a bread bowl, just mixed up the dip ingredients and cooked it in the oven in casserole dish at 300 for about 25 minutes until it was bubbly - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I'll be serving this again and again! Thanks Lara and your mom too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Awesome! Made this dip for a Mother's Day cookout and everyone raved about it. I made the recipe as written except I added some sprinkled garlic powder to it. I couldn't toast bread fast enough to serve with it. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Have served this dip several times now for parties and it is always a huge hit! No changes to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was good, but a little bland. A bit more hot sauce, onion, and beer will fix it. We served it with crackers b/c toasted bread really didn't hold up, it was a little to thick. Coming to the next potluck with a little fixin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missivy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I am not sure if I didn't drain the clams enough, but the consistency was too watery. The taste was good though, will have to attempt a smaller amount and try something to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a great dip and very easy to make. The only change we made was that we used fresh little neck clams instead of the canned clams, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I make this all the time for family gatherings. We are not hotsauce fans, so I don't add that and it comes out just fine. I use a sourdough round. When I transport it to parties, I leave it in the foil and wrap it in a towel to keep it warm. I have extra crackers on hand because the bread goes pretty fast! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I was not impressed by this recipe. I was looking for a very clammy taste, and I halved the recipe and still used two cans of clams. The onion didn't seem to add a good taste to the dip. Worcestershire and lemon juice are right on, along with a dash or two of the clam juice. I love clam dip, but I'll definitely modify this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is entirely too addictive! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States