Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
If you like French toast, this recipe is for you! I didn't use the eggs and it tasted like french toast. I suggest not to because I enjoyed it a lot without the eggs I also added and bit of Rolo hot chocolate mix, it tasted amazing and I reccomens this recipe to you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Carroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Not making this recipe again, the egg wasn't worth the trouble and it was bitter. I added a lot more sugar, probably 3 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Dida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Perfect! I added a little bit of mini marshmallows. It is really thick (which I love) and has a good consistency. The only thing is that you have to make sure your egg is beaten very well. If it isn't beaten well it will come out clumpy. I will definetly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtecgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this with changes. I give it 5 stars the way I made it. I used the stovetop. I tempered the egg with the hot liquid. I deleted the cinnamon and added extra chocolate chips and a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. It thickened a bit as it cooled. It was so creamy and good. I also briefly blended it in a high powered blender and that gave it extra smoothness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this on the fly when we ran out of packets on a snowy day. I was leery of the cinnamon and the egg chunks others warned about. I decided to blend the milk and egg while it was still cold with an immersion blender before I heated all the ingredients on the stove. I found this to be more simple and the ingredients were all well mixed by the blender, which created a froth as well. The cinnamon turned out to be a pleasant surprise. It was not too strong and not too sweet. Just right. Even my children begged for more. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Quick question; on step two when I "return the the microwave," do I mixed the warm milk with the chocolate mixture, followed by heating it again?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I loved this recipe. I didn't bother grating the chocolate, instead I broke up the microwave time and wisked the mixture to ensure the chocolate was melted and well mixed. Then I added the peppermint schnapps. Yum! The egg made it nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used only milk, no water so really creamy. I made one cup as my family turned up their noses at the ingredients. Guess what, after a taste I was making three more cups so I could finish my own, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It tastes okay, I forgot to grate the chocolate, it tastes fine, it burned my tongue so I am just waiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States