Hot Chocolate Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe is in serious need of at least 1 cup of cocoa powder or more. Not very chocolatey at all without it. With that, it's quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leenie050

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I made this for a Halloween party and thought it was very good. It makes ALOT! I added the chocolate pudding as some have suggested and found I still needed to use MUCH more mix than the recipe calls for to get a chocolatey cup of hot chocolate. It's much butter than the store bought. I didn't process it in the food processor as someone suggested and didn't have ANY problems with lumps. In fact, I'm shocked at how easily it dissolves in water. Good recipe. Will definitely make again to have on hand throughout the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
We gave this as gifts at Christmas, and had to keep some for our family! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I make this every year for a holiday party and people go nuts for it! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very pleased with this recipe! Processing in the food processor is essential as it smooths out any lumps usually found in the powdered milk - yuck. I used equal instead of sugar. I also made this recipe using "Special Dark" cocoa for my husband who LOVES DARK chocolate - he thought it was great. For the dark cocoa version I used equal again and added an additional 1/4 - 1/2 cup of the creamer. I don't advise using the special flavored creamers - stick with the plain creamer. Again, VERY pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I was not impressed with this recipe. Tasted like watered down sweet milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This same recipe has been in my family for years! My 3 yr old just loves it! I actually use a tall kitchen garbage bag to mix it, then cut a hole in the end to pour into containers. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
this is a huge hit at my house. added the whole container of chocolate mix (26 oz??), used french vanilla creamer, substituted Splenda for half the sugar and threw in a tsp. of cinnamon. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I was really excited about this recipe, but when I made it just tasted like sweet milk, not very chocolaty. I even added the chocolate pudding like suggested. I was very disappointed. I am better off just buying it from the store. I only recommend if you don't like your hot chocolate to taste like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I had many compliments. I had to save a couple jars for myself because my husband really liked it. He never drinks Hot Chocolate! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States