Hot Chocolate Mix II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This is very good stuff. I will no longer need to buy store bought hot chocolate! And it makes ALOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
What a great recipe! Followed the advice about adding flavored creamer and a box of chocolate pudding. Easy to make and warms you through and through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clara City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
the very best hot chocolate mix I ever drink. thanks alots for sharing the recipe.I gave you a ( 5+ )************
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This is a very Yummy hot chocolate!! Added a box chocolate pudding mix per half batch and used rounded measurements on the NesQuick and creamer. Very delicious and easy to make! I think I will try with vanilla or hazelnut creamer next time for a twist on a classic. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Very yummy drink mix! I decided to make this to give as Christmas gifts, so I had to taste it to make sure it was alright. After a couple cups, I figured out the problem. The ingredients are just fine (actually, as another review suggested, I added some pudding mix to it), but the instructions were a little off. It tastes the best with 4 tablespoons instead of three, so I'll be sure to suggest that when I give it to people. Other than that, it tastes as if I had made up a pot of hot chocolate from scratch! Much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Great recipe! Very creamy. Good flavor. Won't buy boxed again. Going to be a part of my Christmas gifts this year along with homemade coasters/mugs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
After losing my mom's "secret family recipe" for hot chocolate mix, this one is just the same! YUM! I would add about a tsp. of salt, (sounds weird I know, but it seems to enhance the flavors.) Also, we always liked to substitute flavored non-dairy creamers if we were making the cocoa for gifts, but leave it plain if we were making it for everyday home use and add flavored liquid creamer later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Growing up we called this "Girl Scout Hot Cocoa" because we always had it when we went camping as scouts. Now it makes a great gift to mix up and give in a holiday container. I think it is much better than the envelopes of cocoa mix you buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
After taste testing several hot chocolate mixes this recipe won! It was not too chocolately and not too bland (which was the problem with other recipes). A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I gave this mix with a batch of scones for holiday gifts. Everyone enjoyed it. It seemed a little thin until I added the chocolate pudding mix to it then it was much more creamy. I even cut out a lot of the added sugar and subtituted an artificial sweetener and it tasted just as good as the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States