Hot Chocolate Mix I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I think this recipe is fabulous and I make big batches of it every year to hand out in containers as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was so easy to make. I added 1/2 cup of Chocolate Quick to make this sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I make this for Christmas to give out. Sometimes I put crushed candy cane in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
With seven children, we always make things in bulk. This will be a keeper. I made a triple batch, just to get us started for the winter. The kids drink it in the mornings, everyday. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I know that other reviewers reported a watery taste, but I loved this recipe and I really can't imagine how people got a watery taste from it. I thought it was creamy and rich-tasting. I used 1/2 cup of regular creamer and 1/2 cup vanilla creamer instead of 1 cup of regular creamer. I thought it had a very nice cocoa-y taste as opposed to some storebought oversugary hot chocolates. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I loved this recipe. I didn't level off the measuring cups, so I probably added a little more of all the ingredients. I know all my grands will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMYOF8GRANDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Delightful - My children loved it. We used chopped up chocolaed morsels insead of grated chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is awesome hot chocolate. I added an extra 1/2 cup of Special Dark Cocoa to the 3/4 of regular Hershey's Cocoa as recommended to make it extra dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
You can make it healther for everone by adding 5 pks. of sweet-N-low instead of the 1 1/2 cups sugar. It really good. From Karen J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States