Hot Chocolate Mix I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
AWESOME! I made some for my kiddos, and hey want a cup of it every evening before bed. I also made some with Splenda (I am a diabetic) and it was just as good. It is one of those things that makes you feel good. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These are most definetly the "basics" but so much more is needed to make it taste like more that chocolate tinted hot water!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I found this cocoa to be much too watery. It didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
It's so easy to make and tastes great. Even better with cinnamon added. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This is a great recipe. I added this to a staff party at my daughters school and everyone that tried it loved it. I did serve it with mini marshmallows. I plan on giving this mix as gifts to friends and neighbors. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I have tried several homemade cocoa mixes and this is my favorite! I have tried it with splenda too and it is still great. I use 3 heaping spoonfuls because I like my cocoa more chocolatey and sweet. As a gift I am giving a jar of cocoa mix and a bottle of flavored syrup like those use for italian soda. Caramel, vanilla, irish creme, and almond roca are all good flavors that go great in cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
My family loves this recipe. Although I have changed it a bit. I use special dark cocoa powder,dutch processed. And I don't add the non-dairy creamer. I use milk to make the hot chocolate instead. Turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful hot chocolate! Definitely 5 stars! I used 1 cup of c.sugar and slightly less than 1/2 cup white sugar. Other than that, I didn't change anything. For the people who said it was too watery, maybe they just didn't put enough mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Orizaba, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This is a nice, chocolatey cocoa mix that isn't too sweet. I usually add a few drops of vanilla extract when making a mug. The food processor step isn't mandatory, but it really helps blend the mix. Hand mixing is fine, but tricky since the milk powder granules are much larger than the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMPER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was SO easy that I whipped it up in just a few minutes for my family! They loved it. We topped it with a little whipped cream or a few mini-marshmallows...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States