Hot Chocolate Mix I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I haven't made this recipe yet, my only question is: Do I need to add the dry milk powder? If I am going to mix the recipe with milk for serving, is is necessary to add the mild powder to the dry mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzybaker
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
A great, simple recipe. I used vanilla creamer Instead of plain coffee creamer and then when serving it, used 3 tablespoons per serving and filled the cups half with hot water, the rest with cold milk, since it was made for my kiddos. The result is a quick tastey (and affordable) instant hot chocolate! Thanks for the treat! The children are pleased and so am I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This mix is not flavorful at all. It tastes like chocolate water...not good at all. To make it taste better,I add to milk...not water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I added flavored creamer and after I make the drink vanilla or peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
'Tried this with 1c each: dry milk, creamer, cocoa. 2c sugar. 2T per cup. Pureed the milk in the blender. That helps with dissolving tremendously. I use half hot water & stir; then, milk & reheat. Nice & creamy, & yum. Best so far. Oh, added 1/8t salt, too. Upcate: Yup, this is the best. I tried it with Bevy's & I wasn't so sure it'd win, but it did - using 2T per 1c liquid (half milk, half hot water). Going to try reducing sugar by 25%. 2parts cocoa to 3parts sugar seems right to me. Later 3/2014: Decided I didn't feel the need to add powdered oil (the creamer) so here is the new recipe: 1c sugar, 1c dry milk, 1/2 c cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
The recipe was a good start but had to be altered to get a good result. I increased the chocolate, added cocoa,cinnamon and 1/8 cup of instant coffee. 3-4 tbsp heaping per cup and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good and easy. Had to add just a couple drops of vanilla to the drink, but otherwise, very good. I will be keeping this for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I added one package dry instant chocolate pudding. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I like this recipe! For a creamy taste I just added 3 tbs mix and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States