Hot Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kurt
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I added crumbly blue cheese. Very easy to make and was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I cut the recipe in 1/2 as it makes a lt. Very good, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made this dip twice first time was exact. 2nd time I used mozzarella instead of Cheddar. I found the cheddar left an orange oily film on top. This dip did not last long. I served it with celery sticks & Tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I used my own dry ranch dressing mix that I made into ranch dressing using reduced fat sour cream and buttermilk. Other than that, I made no other changes. My three men loved this dip BUT my husband thought it could be a little less "drippy". He suggested I either cut back on the liquids a bit or add more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is seriously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is the recipe I always use. Just a easier tip, I go to my grocery store and buy a rotisserie chicken so I don't have to cook the chicken. It's way faster. Also, to make the soup all you have to do is take any left over dip and add chicken stock to your desired consistency for a delicious chicken wing soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Just for those making this for a party here is what I did. I boiled the chicken, I used more than 1 lb, and then cubes it. I had the cream cheese sitting out while I did it. I also added a half stick of butter to the chicken after I cubes it. I took the cream cheese, hot sause and ranch and used my ninja to blend it and took out my ninja blade. I added the chicken to the ninja container with the mix in it and stuck in the fridge overnight. The morning of the party I used my crockpot on high for an hour and then added the shredded cheese. Once the cheese melted I lowered it to the low setting and once the party began I used the warm setting. I think next time I am going to use bleu cheese and also have celery to use to dip with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
People have to tear themselves away from this dip. Boiled chicken, shredded, dumped all ingredients into crock pot. Served w/ frito scoops. My husband said he would have liked it a bit spicier, but we like really spicy food. He also said he liked it just as well cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Good dip, but too much ranch drsg. My son-in-law makes it with just cream cheese base, chopped chicken, hot sauce and cheese. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
VERY tasty!! The only change I made was to use (2) 10 oz. cans of chicken breast. I wanted something a bit faster. Next time I make it, I will cut down just a little bit on the hot sauce. It's great the first few bites, but then gets a little too hot for my stomach! The next day, I poured the left overs on baked tortilla chips and stuck it in the oven. It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States