Hot Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
We have a similar recipe that you use chunk canned chicken and make it in a small crock pot. It is EXCELLENT if you like hotwings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Alright- I do it a bit different. Boil up chicken (I use a package, 3-4 breasts) shred. Add in about a cup of Franks Hot Sauce, then about a cup of Ranch dressing ( I do use the cheaper brand for this- doesn't seem to matter) 1/2 a package of finely shredded sharp cheddar and 1 package of cream cheese. Mix well and put in an 8x8 pan to bake for about 30 min at 350. Top with cheese and bake again until melted. Best with tortilla chips. Tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
The best dip recipe I have ever got from this site. My husband askes me to make this for every party/occation we have. The only change I have made is instead of 2 blocks of cream cheese, I use one block and 250ml of sour cream. I cut down the hot sauce depending on the crowd we are serving. Not everyone likes the heat like we do! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIANYA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was good. Spicy. Great appetizer for parties. Served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made this Dip for an appetizer on thanksgiving. It was delicious. I do have one tip though. If your going to make it the night before to save oven space don't put the cheese on yet. Make the main part of the dip, put it away and then add the cheese on top the day your going to serve it.(Microwave it if you can't use the oven.) I wasn't thinking and I cooked it all the night before. The cheese was VERY hard, but the dip underneath was good. I think it would have been the best dip ever if the cheese was melted right before. Oh and DON'T add the full amount of hot sauce. I used half of what the recipe called for and it was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jdunnican

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Everyone loves this and asks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipe is awesome!!! I do make a lower fat version. I just replace the cream cheese with fat free and the ranch with light ranch..Taste Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is wonderful made it for a New Years party and it went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was an ABSOLUTE HIT at our Superbowl party this year. I did substitute the hot pepper sauce for Hooters Medium Heat Hot Wing Sauce and it was incredible! I will warn you, if you are looking for something healthy, don't try this one...it is full of fat, but that is just fine for us to have on special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very good recipe. Made it over the holidays and everyone loved it. They're ready for me to make it again. I used 1/2 the amount of hot sauce the second time I made it since it was too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States